Avatar for Lisa


Nanny in Glasgow (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 16 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*Please get in touch for any ad hoc days/babysitting*


I'm 36 and from the Glasgow area. I've been working with all the major Nanny/Governess agencies worldwide for high profile families for the past 13 years and I'm now looking for something a little closer to home. I'm also excited to be part of a down to earth family and grow with a family.

I have a degree in Fashion Marketing, I'm a PADI Scuba Diving Instructor and I speak German as a second language, which I learnt as an adult. (I'm also happy to teach this)

I've worked with babies aged 4 weeks old and every age in between, up to teenagers. I have worked mainly abroad and taught children English through play. I enjoy playing indoors and outdoors, creating a fun, loving and caring learning environment with lots of singing and dancing, building and crafting. I'm used to getting stuck in straight away and helping out where needed, happy to create or follow a schedule and to be super flexible.

I genuinely love my job and wouldn't want to do anything else.

I hope to hear back soon and I'm available from now.

- For temporary work but also ideally for a permanent role.

My Experience

13 years childcare within the home, worldwide.

I travel with families a lot

My Qualifications

BA Fashion Marketing
PADI Scuba Diving Instructor
First Aid for adults, children and infants (will need to refresh the course as it has expired)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (gross)


My Local Schools

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 20/05/2021)


Below are the latest reviews for Lisa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lisa was reliable, flexible and very caring towards my 6 week old, bonding quickly and covering several night shifts for me. Communication was clear and friendly and I felt very comfortable with her throughout. She clearly loves spending time with kids of all ages and brings a natural calmness with her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Neil Neil about Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 29/11/2023

Lisa took care of our 8-yr old boy when we came in from out of town for a short period, and managed to keep him entertained and engaged the whole time. She is imaginative, friendly and caring. She was super reliable from the start and made our lives so much easier. Would highly recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for BasiaSt BasiaSt about Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 08/09/2022

Response by Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 08/09/2022:

Barbara, this is so sweet! Thank you 😊

I truly had such a fun and memorable time and hope to see you guys again.

Such a pleasure!

Lisa is amazing! We had a bad babysitter experience before getting in touch with her so I was quite wary of leaving my 9 months baby boy again, but she was able to bond with him from the very beginning and take really good care of him. She is capable, confident and lovely. We absolutely loved having her and would definitely recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Marta Marta about Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 26/05/2021

Response by Avatar for Lisa Lisa on 08/09/2022:

Marta! Thank you so much for this! Such kind words :)

It was absolutely my pleasure and I'm so pleased we got to work together again too :)

Keep in touch

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.