5 stars (1)

Nanny in Teddington

Babysitter in Teddington

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 13 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello,

I'm looking for wrap around care (before and after school) or 2/3 full days a week.

I'm available now, got all my certificates up to date.

I'm an experienced Ofsted Registered Nanny - driver with own car in Teddington.

Non-smoker with a bachelor Psychology degree, DBS Check on the update system, First Aid and 12+ years experience in childcare with newborns, toddlers up to 11 years old.

I'm professional, organised, responsible, flexible, firm, fun, happy, pro-active, sporty, enthusiastic, reliable, energetic e caring, genuine love for children/ babies.
Able to cook nutritional and health fresh food.
I enjoy art, crafts, drawings, painting, music, swimming, football and snowboarding with the children.

Extremely attentive to safety, hygiene and good manners.
Positive attitude, strong verbal and interpersonal skills and ability to multi-task.

English and Portuguese speaker and UK checkable references.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely

Cacau

My Experience

Feb/18 to present - Temporary roles while looking for a local P/T job

Jan/17 - Jan/18 – Three full days Nanny - Ball’s family – Teddington/UK

Lovely sole charge job looking after Alice 12 months and Emilia 3 years old at start of the job. Nursery duties, cooking health meals, drop off and pick up from nursery, school, taking children to park, music groups, encouraging signs and sounds, singing, reading, focus on development and independence.
*(Reason for leaving: Redundancy as Alice was accepted at a nursery)



Nov/12 to Jul/16 – F/T to P/T Live out Nanny – Confidential Family (E) – Teddington

Sole charge role looking after Dylan(4y) and Jaime (6y). Contract work renewed twice, first full time, second part-time and current working from 7-9am then 3-7pm from Monday to Thursday. Family has relocated from Leeds. A challenging but rewarding role where boundaries and health eating needed to be shown and encouraged. Work on independence, good manners and respect. Use of family car for after school activities. Duties: cooking and homework.
*(Reason for leaving: Redundancy as mum got made redundant.


Jan/13 to Mar/13 - Temporary 3 months contract F/T Nanny - 4 days/week - Crowe's Family - Strawberry Hill

Sole charge position looking after Roham nearly 7 years old and Arun 4 years old. Childcare duties only. Drop offs, pick ups, use of family’s car, entertaiment of boys when indoors. Drive boys to activities, cooking, reading, supervising homework. Children’s laundry and ironing.
*(Reason for leaving: Temporary position, 3 months contract)


Mar/10 to Jan/12 - P/T Live Out Nanny – 1 day/week - Souza's Family - Richmond -
*(Reason for leaving: Redundancy as mum got made redundant )

Sole charge position in which I cared for Zac since 13 months old. Childcare duties as cooking, drop offs, clubs, music groups, etc.Working from 8am to 6pm. Encouraging of Portuguese language as well as his independence, signs, sounds, reading, cooking, etc.

Apr/12 to Dec/12 - F/T Live out - 4 days/week - Nanny Share in between Vince's & Hurst's Family - Twickenham
*Reason for living: Unsuccessful nanny-share, many issues with dad working from home and toddler.

Sole charge position in which I care for Elliot since 6 months old, Isaac since 2.5 years old, Archie and Lucia 5 years old.
Duties: Breakfast, pick-ups, drop-offs, feeding, playing, clubs, parks, music groups, play dates, potty training with Isaac, cooking, encouraging their independence, signs, sounds, dressing up and eating by themselves. Help with Homework, spelling and reading.

Jan/12 to Mar/12- F/T Live Out Nanny - 5 days/week - Tulley's Family - Putney
*(Reason for leaving: Family has moved to Luxembourg)

Sole charge position in which I care for Max (6 months) & Olivia 2,5 years old. Working from 8am to 6:30pm. Duties included getting the kids ready for activities, giving them breakfast, taking them to clubs, parks, potty training, arranging play dates, teaching them arts and crafts, drawing and coloring, cooking meals, children’s laundry + drop offs and pick ups. Educating and Encouraging their development.


Mar/09 to Dec/11 - F/T NannyMaternity Nurse - Moretti's family - Greenwich
*(Reason for leaving: Family has moved to Australia)

Looking after baby boy Scott alongside his mum until she went back to work when he was 6 months old., then sole charge. Engaged him in an excellent routine. Encouraging of signs & sounds, nursery, feeding, weaning, changing, bathing, taking him to groups and potty training.


Jan/05 to Jan/09 - F/T Live Out Nanny – 5 days/week - Dreyfus Family - Southfields
*(Reason for leaving: Redundancy as both children went to full time school).

Sole charge 5 days week role in which I cared for Bibi, from 6 months old and Jasper 2 years old at start of the job. Childcare duties, cooking, feeding, weaning, encouraging of signs, sounds, clubs, parks, potty training, arranging play dates, teaching them arts and crafts, drawing and coloring, playing football with them and helping them with any homework, children’s laundry and tiding their bedroom.


Master Target Human Resources - SP/Brazil - Manager & Executive Coach
2000-2004

My Qualifications

Psychology Bachelor Degree
Common Core Skills
DBS Check on update system
Paediatric First Aid Trainning
Nutrition Course
Managing Behaviour Course
Sleep Consultant/Troubleshooter

Ofsted Registered

My Availability

Available from Monday to Fridays and occasionally weekends.

Available for babysitting: evenings + weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£12 to £15 net per hour - it depends on the hours and days, driving or not.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Cacau. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We were very sorry to let Carla go as she was fantastic with our children and they adore her. (We moved abroad).
She is caring, fun and very loving towards them.
She is also very reliable, professional, organised and punctual.
She has a lot of great ideas with regards to their routine and activities.
She settled in with the kids and her new role with us very quickly and naturally. Both my husband and I would not hesitate to recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Cacau on 17/02/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.