Avatar for Mia
Mia
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Lincoln

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 28 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a film writer/director at the start of my career, having recently graduated from University, studying Filmmaking BA (Hons) at The Northern Film School in Leeds. My graduation project involved directing a 9 year old actress and dealing with diffuclt subject matters for the context of the story. Throughout pre-production and whilst on - set, I worked with her parent on how to get a good performance out of her whilst mainting sensitivity and keeping her mental wellbeing in-check. Working with children is something I have always found to be rewarding because you can really make a difference to their day to day growth and development by being attentive and seeing a child progress with their leanring and understanding of the environment around them is wonderful to be a part of.

My Experience

I currently work as a Teaching Assistant on Saturday mornings for Film & TV at The Pauline Quirke Academy, Lincoln, working with children aged 6 - 18. There is a lot of group work involved and lessons are very hands-on and practical, showing students how to work together on a film set, developing ideas and projects together and giving them an introduction to the different departments on a film/tv set and what they do.

Before University, I worked as a Nursery Practitioner at "Kings Farm Day Nursery" and the role required a wide range of skills. I had a big responsibility to take care and ensure the safety of young babies, toddlers and children. Day to day tasks were never the same but some of the key aspects of my job involved deep cleaning and maintaining hygiene in each nursery room, food preparation, changing nappies, applying first aid to children that had sustained injuries, changing clothes, assessing safety hazards and having a constant awareness of the children at all times, observing the children and assisting in teaching using the Early Years Foundation Stage and other resources designed for young children's learning such as 'twinkl'. I really enjoyed this job and was very sad to leave when I moved away.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Filmmaking
GCSE A*-C at Kesteven & Grantham Girl's School.
A levels B C C at Nottingham College

My Availability

I’m pretty flexible as I work freelance, though my availability can change week to week. Please feel free to send me a message and enquire about availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 ph

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 02/06/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 02/06/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.