Avatar for Sophie03
image/svg+xml

Sophie03

Private Tutor in East Herts (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 25 Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori-Teacher
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello my name is Sophie Hallett i am a babysitter but i am also happy to tutor maths and science i am happy to do this separatelyor at the same time if needed. I am a kind and caring person and have grown up with children around me and I am often helping look after children. I have a lot of experience particularly with children through church and having a large extended family. I am able to drive so can do jobs which are slightly further away. I am very caring, kind, honest, reliable and I enjoy seeing kids smiling and being happy. I have a lot of energy so if needed I can easily look after energetic children. I love to encourage imaginative, out-door, creative and educational play. If you want to meet up beforehand I am happy with that. I am willing to transport your children around. Please feel free to contact me (preferred method is on the messaging service on here). I don't regularly check other things). I am willing to travel with you if you want childcare whilst you are away (however you would need to pay for costs). I am also fully covid vaccinated. I am currently studying Paediatric Nursing at ARU and looking to earn extra money in my free time at the moment I only have lectures and work to do 3 days a week (however when I am on placement I don't know how busy I willl be) but even then I would still be available in the evenings. I also have a new business here in Cambridge where me and my friends have made a group where all you have to do is contact me and I will find someone who is available. All of us are over 18 and full DBSed 1st year Childrens Nurse students. We will also make sure the best one of us suited to your job is available.

My Experience

I have grown up in a church and a large family and have helped run the creche, children's church, beavers and have often helped with hosting activities for kids with special needs. I have experience with new-borns and infants and have experience with special needs children. I have babysat children aged 0 - 14 before and have experience with babysitting multiple children at once.

My Qualifications

I am involved in scouting so have a DBS and advanced first aid training, I am currently studying health and social care and have learnt about childhood development.

My Availability

I can be available whenever I am needed but I work on a first come first served basis

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/12/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My fees are flexible and I don't really mind about the money just want to gain more experience. My rates are also based on the amount of work and age and number of children plus any additional tasks.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 23/05/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 25/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie03. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie was very reactive and offered a lot of help. Our 4-year-old immediately felt comfortable with her. On a short notice, she came earlier than planned to help with our 1-year-old who was sent home sick from nursery. She also knew how to take good initiatives and offered to help with food preparation while the children were asleep. 4yo was sad when she had to leave, wanted her to "stay forever".

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Dorothee Dorothee about Avatar for Sophie03 Sophie03 on 07/10/2022

Sophie looks after my 3 and 6 year old after school, whilst I work. They are always pleased to see her; she brings activities and plays games with them. Sophie is calm, kind and consistent in her approach. She is reliable and always communicates clearly about plans for childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for LauraIM LauraIM about Avatar for Sophie03 Sophie03 on 18/05/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.