Molly
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Epsom And Ewell

Babysitter in Epsom And Ewell

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi! My name is Molly and I am 19 years old, living with my family in Epsom. I have 5 years of childcare experience with children aging from 6 months up to teenage years and have a clean DBS check. I am currently working at a local supermarket but feel that working in childcare is what I would truly find fulfilling and enjoyable. At the moment I would need to give 4 weeks’ notice so I will be available to start from mid-April. I am looking for full time work but am unavailable on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons (3-6pm) as I work at a local primary school. However, I will be free at these times during school holidays. I am very happy to do any odd jobs or cleaning around the home.

I finished sixth form in 2020 and achieved two A*s and one A in my A Levels- I am a keen learner so I would always be eager to help with school work. My hobbies include baking/ cooking, reading, painting/ drawing and music and would love to incorporate this interests in with the time spent with your children, and learn about their hobbies too! I am also very happy to cook healthy and nutritious meals when/ if needed. I have plenty of experience in a wide range of play, whether it be sports, free play, imaginative play, creative activities or simply engaging in stimulating conversation with children and am always thinking on my feet on how to keep the children that I am caring for entertained, happy and fulfilled.

Unfortunately, I have not been able to pass my driving test as it was cancelled due to Covid and has been very tricky to rebook so I am not able to drive but am always happy to walk and pick up children if possible. I have a beautiful puppy and two rats so I am very happy to also take care of any furry friends you may have!

I love working with children and almost all of my previous jobs have been childcare based so I feel that I would provide a balance of firm and fair behaviour management, a bubbly and energetic personality as well as a genuine care for your child’s emotional and physical wellbeing as well as their personal growth.

I am able to send great references from past or current employers and babysitting clients and a CV upon request.

My Experience

I have worked as a babysitter since I was just 14 and have a wide range of families who I have come to work for and get to know well for the five years that I have been babysitting. Starting from such an early age is testement to my passion for childcare and further evidence of this lies in the fact that I have volunteered at my local Rainbow pack for three years.

A few families have gone on to employ me as a part time nanny after using me as a babysitter and in this role I would do school pick ups, cook dinners, get the children ready for, and take them to extra curricular activities, look after the pets and clean the house. In doing this I realised that not only do I love caring for children, but developing great and lasting bonds with family units as a whole.

On top of this, I have worked at a local primary school as an Activity Playworker at the afterschool club for three years, and as a sports coach at a summer/ holiday camp too. Here, I developed my skill of managing children's behaviour in a firm and kind manner and I also learnt a variety of games and activities which appeal to children of all ages. My role included coordinating meal times for my groups in a 'family service' style, in which I thoroughly enjoyed serving food and sitting and chatting with the children about their school day and their interests.

My Qualifications

10 GCSE's grade 9's(A**) - 7’s(A) (including Grade 9’s in English Language, English Literature and Biology, 8’s in Religious Studies, History, Art and Physics, 7’s in Maths and Chemistry and an A in Sociology).

In my A levels, I achieved an A* in English Language and Literature and in Psychology and an A in Art.

My Availability

Full time availability. My current notice period is 4 weeks.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 16/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.