Avatar for Kelly
Kelly

Nanny in Spelthorne

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

A nurturing Nanny looking for an after-school or afternoon role to support a family with their childcare needs (can work full time in school holidays). I am an energetic, motivated and maternal Nanny who has a genuine interest in childcare and development. With over eight years working in the childcare profession, I have gained invaluable and varied experience in a variety of childcare settings.

My Experience

I started working in a nursery at a young age, while I was obtaining my childcare Level 3 Diploma. I then worked my way into a room leader position, as well as being part of the SENCO team for the setting. This position catapulted me into a career as a Nanny which resulted in working privately with a family for three years, as well as providing babysitting for multiple families.

My experience includes but is not limited to:

• Confidence in caring for children from birth to 12 years.
• Good understanding of Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).
• Providing diverse and nutritious meals catered to family’s needs.
• Creating age and stage appropriate activities, personalised to the child’s interests.
• Home schooling using virtual tools and personalised teaching methods.
• Networking with other Nanny’s and parents in regard to outings, festivities and occasions.
• Working as part of a team around the child with other agencies.
• Creating a structured, engaging and comforting care routine.
• Providing transparent feedback on daily happenings to parents/ guardians.
• Experience in navigating pickups and drop offs from various settings.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare Diploma
Safeguarding Level 3 trained
DBS checked
12 hour Paediatric First Aid trained

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/07/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.