Shay

Babysitter in Newport

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 27 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

I am 24 years old and currently work in a primary school. I have been working with children for many years and have had a wide range of experiences within nurseries, schools and childminding. I am a compassionate and understanding person and enjoy meeting the needs of all children. I have worked with so many children and enjoy building up their self esteem and caring for them as well as helping them to learn. I believe children deserve the right to play and have a safe and friendly environment. I have knowledge of the latest childhood teaching practices and enjoy my TA job. I am physically fit and able to participate in lifting and playing. I am first aid trained and I have a full valid driving license and own car. I am willing to work late evenings and weekends and have had lots of experience taking children out for the day. I have worked with a range of needs and feel confident to support all children and I am experienced in supporting children with extra needs. From my experience I am capable of teaching and guiding children with their learning and enjoy watching them grow. From a young age I have cared for newborns, toddlers and all ages up to 12. I have also had experience working within high schools and young adults. I love to dance and teach expressive arts. Outdoor play and activities are something I enjoy when childminding. I am a happy, outgoing person who has a passion for working with children and I am looking to help out families with after school activities and weekends.

My Experience

I have lots of experience with a range of ages. I have been childminding for family and friends from a young age. I studied Level 3 diploma in Childcare whilst at college and worked in private nurseries. I was Head of Baby Room from the age of 18 and progressed onto my Level 5 Childcare and management of Private Nurseries. I then moved onto Primary schools and High schools and had lots of experiences working in different year groups and schools in the area. After working on supply I have a full time position as a Teaching Assistant currently in Reception. I have also had 1-1 roles and responsibilities. Since working there I have completed my Higher Level Teaching Assistant qualification and means I can teach classes and cover Teachers. I am First Aid trained and have qualified in Food Hygiene, Team teach, Safeguarding and Well-being of children. I also studied Primary education for a short term at University before deciding to work full time.

My Qualifications

First Aid in children & adults.
Food hygiene.
Level 3 Cache Childcare.
Level 5 Childcare & Management.
Level 3 Safeguarding.
Managing behaviour.
Elklan, speech language & communication.
Adverse Childhood experiences.
Autism & ADHD.
Level 4 Higher Level Teaching Assistant.
DBS checked.

My Availability

Flexible weekends & all evenings. Can try and fit in more when needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 10/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.