Avatar for Zara

Zara

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 17 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I’m Zara :)
I am very enthusiastic, caring and loving and am known to be very good with caring for children. I’m currently in my last year of college studying Psychology, Criminology and Business. I am going to university (in Cardiff) in September to study primary education as I love working with children, this also means I have knowledge of the national curriculum which is useful if you are also looking for a private tutor

Don’t hesitate to contact me if you think I would be a good fit for you and your family and if you have any questions

My Experience

I would say I have been surrounded by young children and babies my entire life, so understand the key components to a child’s development. I have worked at Kumon as a classroom assistant and specialise in working with young children so am able to provide private tutoring in addition to babysitting. Through working at Kumon I have gained experience working with children who have learning and behavioural issues.
I also have 5 years experience baby sitting. The past 10 months I have been regularly babysitting 3 young children (all under 5) and helping with household chores. I quickly built strong relations with each of the children and helped with school work, bath time, bed time, feeding, days out and playing with them. I would definitely say I am part of the family now
Additionally, I have experience in primary school settings as well as nurseries.

My Qualifications

GCSE
Mathematics – B
English language – B English literature – B Double science – B
Media studies – A Religious studies – A History – A*
Business – B
Welsh – B
Welsh baccalaureate – P2

A Level
Psychology - A
Criminology - A
Business - A

My Availability

I am available on the weekends any time and weekdays before 5pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

typically £10-15 an hour, depending on duties

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 24/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.