Avatar for Dora
image/svg+xml

Dora

Babysitter in Lancaster

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Nov 2022 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 28 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm usually a third year medical student at Lancaster University who adores children. I really care about other people's wellbeing and will go a long way to help them with anything.

Children absolutely love me for some reason. I love helping them grow as a person and to have fun with them. I am very creative, love arts, painting, crocheting, drawing... I love helping children develop their skills while having a great time together. I used to do artistic gymnastics for 10 years before coming to the university, as well as have done ballet and contemporary dance for my whole life. All of that helps me to be able to recognise and prevent any potential dangerous situations, but also make sure that the children get to develop their passions. I used to play violin for 9 years, so I have no problem helping out with any instrument practice or homework either.
 
Through my medical education I have been developing very valuable skills such as staying calm under pressure, communication with people, being organized, dealing with uncomfortable situations, making sure people are listened to and heard. All of these apply to looking after children as well.

My Experience

I have two younger sisters and a brother (the youngest sister is now 9) and I've been taking care of them since I can remember, as my parents were never at home due to their very busy jobs. So, I am no foreigner to changing nappies or calming down crying babies. But also, on the other hand, I'm very happy to help with any homework or school problems that a child might have.
 
During the summers, I also work at summer camps in Croatia with children ages 4-17. Each child is very individual in my eyes and children need different types of attention and help at different points in their life, which I think is very important to recognize and understand as it influences how they behave and feel.

My Qualifications

International Baccalaureate- HL Biology, HL Chemistry, SL psychology, HL Maths, HL Slovene language, SL English language

I finished two years of my medical degree and am on a gap year at the moment.

My Availability

I am very flexible and available as I am currently taking a year out of my medical studies. I will work around the family schedule.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 09/11/2022)
  • EU Passport (added 09/11/2022)
  • Full CV (added 09/11/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 09/11/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 09/11/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.