Avatar for Steph


Babysitter in York

Female Member since Mar 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is Stephanie, age 38 with experience of being with kids since I was 16; nephews, nieces and cousins.
Now I have my kids, ( I am a mom of twins who are almost 10)
I can confidently say I am experienced with raising two toddlers at a time.
I have also first hand experience with special needs kids and also aware challenges it poses for parents to go out for dates or have their me time etc.

I am educated to undergraduate and post grad level and have various trainings in counselling psychotherapy and dementia care.
I have an enhanced DBS and covid vaccinated.
Above all, I am always well presented and children naturally gravitate towards me.
My ethos are; I am a mum first and the natural response to this statement is always true on how I react with kids whether they are mine or others.
As a spare time/ hobby, I enjoy organising birthday parties and events, reading, meditating, baking, walking, cooking, dancing and exercising to name a few.
I love animals like dogs and cats but don’t have any.
I am articulate and always well presented and discreet.
I could have kids dropped off at mine or I come over to yours, which ever works for you.
City centre based.
Open to Ad-hoc

My Experience

Experience with kids from age 0-16
Experience with siblings , twins and multiples, toddlers, teenagers. After hospital care, new mums help. Baby massage, new mom massage.
Special needs : Autism, ADHH, anxiety , social anxiety, shy kids, fussy eaters, nappy changing, bottle making/feeding, bedtime routine, kid’s activities etc
Can do school pickup for within walk in distance of YO31
Park Grove School
St Wilfrid School
Little Green Rascals Nursery

My Qualifications

PGD/MA Counselling
B.A Eng Literature
Certificate in counselling
Certificate in customer service
Certificate of in dementia care
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

Available for day times, hotel baby sitting, weddings, evenings, some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 14/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Fees if overnight and emergency will be negotiated.
Open to discussing precise needs.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 15/03/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 15/03/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.