mcstone

Private Tutor in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
DBS Check
English Tutor
French Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Music Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Languages Tutor
Ofsted Registered
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Michelle.

I am available for online tuition, or as a 'virtual nanny' especially in Early Years, for example phonics, reading, spelling/writing, English, English as an additional/foreign language, basic maths, and certain subjects in the primary curriculum. I can also teach trumpet, French, Spanish and Portuguese.

I'm also providing online 'entertainment sessions' including storytelling with funny voices/sound effects, puppets, singing and music/trumpet! Plus general craziness to make children laugh. Let me know what suits you.

I also sometimes work as an ad-hoc/temporary nanny and babysitter in areas near to Surbiton, Surrey and SW London. I was a nanny and nursery practitioner for many years, and I'm a qualified primary teacher as well as an early years professional! I've had fun preparing various resources, including making some characters with wooden spoons!

You can book me by sending a message and we'll arrange a time through Zoom/FaceTime/Skype etc. I already have some bookings, so please be patient/flexible.

I am a qualified teacher and I am also an Early Years Professional. I love working with children, and enjoy seeing how they play, learn and develop! I have much experience with children from 0-11, having most recently been a nanny for 6+ years, and also I have taught and worked in nurseries, schools, and on play schemes in various roles for the last 10 years. I also have a degree in French, Spanish and Portuguese plus a TEFL certificate. I play the cornet, trumpet and keyboard, also enjoy singing and the performing arts.

I have my own car, I'm a non-smoker, and I have a current DBS and paediatric first aid certificate. I'm a friendly, caring and organised tutor and nanny looking for a lovely family/families who will appreciate and value my level of experience and education/qualifications! For this reason, I am much more focused on the educational side of nannying and teaching, as opposed to lots of housekeeping/cleaning.

Thank you for looking at my profile, and please feel free to send me a message if this suits your requirements and I will get back to you.

My Experience

As above, and I can send you my CV with more details and great references if requested.

My Qualifications

Early Years Professional Status (EYPS) and PGCE in primary teaching with Qualified Teacher Status QTS. Degree in French, Spanish and Portuguese. TEFL certificate.

My Availability

Available for babysitting/tutoring only. Ideally tutoring online Monday - Friday.

Occasional babysitting if required - only available on Tuesday - Thursday evenings, and occasional weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£12+ net per hour for ad-hoc nannying and babysitting, based on my qualifications and experience.
Tutoring - to be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.