Nanny in Hexham

Babysitter in Hexham

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 17 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi I am a experienced, reliable, friendly nanny.
I live in Stonehaugh with my partner and my 10 year old son. I also have 3 grown up children who had left the nest.
I love animals, we have a Border Collie mix called Dumbledore, two cats Loki and Thor, two ferrets Marmaduke and Rascal. I enjoy gardening, walking, music, food/cooking, art and being creative.

My Experience

I began my childcare career as a nanny caring for two boys until they started school. I then I traveled the world with a family with two young children. .

I then and began my own family and volunteered at various play groups/toddlergroups and schools.

I co ran Slingsby toddlers for 2 years.

I worked as a nursery assistant/nurse. Where I gained a level 3 qualification. Diploma in Pre school practise

I was a mid day assistant supervisor(dinner lady) at Hovingham school until I had my youngest son.

I became a registered childminder and received a good Ofsted. Then went on to become assistant leader and SENCO at Terrington Pre-school and achieved my level 4 with The open university.

I re registered as a Childminder in April 2015.along with working part time at Swinton Preschool.

After relocating to northumberland. I worked as a nanny for a year caring for 3 children aged 3,5 and 7. Following on I was a nanny for a family with twin girls aged 2 and two boys aged 5 and 6. Covering maternity leave.
I recently left a Nanny position after 10 months with 2 children who were aged 9 months and 3 years when I started.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered
Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practice
Pediatric First aid
Food hygiene certificate
Clean Driving licence and own car
I update and extend my training regularly

My Availability

Full time exept summer holidays. Then I have Mondays Wednesdays and Thursdays available. Occasional weekends and evenings may be a possibility.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 27/04/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 01/03/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 01/03/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 01/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 4 (added 15/04/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 15/06/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.