5 stars (3)

Private Tutor in London

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 15 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am a very passionate & enthusiastic individual who has an innate interest in development and learning.

My Experience

Many years experience in childcare/development roles including nannying, tutoring, and private consultancy.

Experience working in Nursery, Primary, Secondary & Sixth Form Schools.

Experience with English as an Additional Language

Experience with twins and multiple toddlers

Experience with Dyslexia & Learning Difficulties

Experience with behaviour management support for families, and anger management for children aged 7-15

My Qualifications

NVQ Child Care & Early Years

Ofsted registered

Dyslexia Support Qualifications

Child Psychology/Development courses studied at Univ.

First Aid

Child Protection

Certificate in Child Nutrition

Sounds Write (phonetic spelling)

Native Proficiency in English & Latin American Spanish

Psychometric (Ability) Assessment - Registered with the British Psychological Society.

My Availability

I currently have some pre-booked weekly Tutoring sessions, but please contact me for any of the following and I'll do my best to fit you in:

*Ad-hoc days out with a learning focus

*Overnight Proxy Parenting

*Emergency Nanny Cover

*Behaviour Support

*Pottying Consultations (including Potty Training and Elimination Communication - pottying for babies)

*Child Development Advice

*Learning Support

*Tutoring

*Educational Achievement Assessments

*Ability Assessments

*Full Diagnostic Assessments - including Dyslexia Assessments

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes no yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes no yes no yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £55.00 per hour

Ad-hoc Nannying/Days Out with Development Support/Tutoring Focus: £35ph

Overnight Responsibility: £80-150 per night

Behaviour/Pottying/Child Development Consultations & Training: £25-35ph

Ability/Dyslexia Assessments: £150-550

Learning Support / Dyslexia Support / Maths, English, Study Skills Tutoring: £55-75ph

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Pierina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Pierina looks after my three year old daughter two days a week. She is reliable, friendly, and my daughter loves being with her. Pierina entertains and plays with my daughter, and reprimands and disciplines in the same way that I would. I have no hesitation in recommending her, as a caring , reliable nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Pierina on 22/01/2014

Pieri has been looking after my 1 year old twins one day a week and I couldn't be happier with the care they're getting. She is very warm and friendly and there is obvious affection between them, they're always delighted to see her. She is extremely aware and observant of them and their changing needs and often points things out to me about them even I haven't noticed! She is extremely professional, punctual and flexible and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Pierina on 11/09/2013

As all parents know its very difficult to find a suitable person to look after your children . Pieri21 ticked all the boxes and I'm pleased to say the children love her and we feel very comfortable with her. Hoping she'll be with us for the forth coming future. Very knowledgeable and dedicated :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Pierina on 29/08/2013


Response by Pierina on 19/09/2013:

Thank you for the review.I love looking after your twin girls and baby. We have a lot of fun.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.