
Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

**I currently have availability for sessions to people or NHS workers that are struggling with childcare due to the Coronavirus. Please drop me a message as spaces are filling up**

**Fully qualified self employed Nanny with 6 years experience. Working ad hoc for local families offering ad hoc days/ sessions. (Sessions from minimum of 4 hours.) I DO NOT charge per individual child only hourly**

**currently have availability, message me, on Facebook 'Charlotte's Childcare' to book*



My name is Charlotte, I live in Cardiff, St Fagans. I'm 24 years old and have had 6 years experience in the childcare sector. I currently work as a nanny on a ad hoc basis for a number of local families with room for more sessions/families. I have worked 1:1 with SEN children. I have lots of experience with babies and Newborns. I have also worked in a Sensatori nursery in Ibiza. I have three sisters and come from a large family so I have lots of first hand experience as well as my qualified experience. In my spare time I like going for walks with my dog. I am a very confident swimmer and enjoy swimming. I like arts, crafts and drawing. I also like to cook/bake. (Non smoker and comfortable with animals.)

My Experience

Laurels Private day Nursery:
Babies and toddlers 0-3
1:1 with ADHD
Preschool 3-5 years

Sensatori Nursery Ibiza:
Babies and toddlers: 0-4 years

Windsor Clive primary school:
Nursery
Year 1
1:1 with SEN

Ely and Caerau children's centre:
Baby room and Nursery

Nanny: Newborn up to teenagers

My Qualifications

I am Level 3 qualified with a CACHE diploma in childcare, and Level 2 in playworks. Level 3 in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy.

I have level 3 paediatric first aid, CPR training and level 2 food hygiene.

I have a current DBS check, clean driving licence and own car.

I have training in Autism and Child Protection.

My Availability

I currently work for a number of local families on an ad hoc basis. I run my sessions from a minimum of 4 hours to how ever long a family requires.

My sessions with children involves outings, age appropriate activities, craft making, sensory activities and more. All resources brought with me.

I am flexible working early mornings, evenings, overnight and weekends. I can do school pickup and drop off if included in the time frame. I have my own car and carseats.

I am happy to help out with light household duties, and cook. Give me a message if you think I could help you out with regular childcare or on a ad hoc basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/10/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

Nanny or babysitting: £9- £12 per hour, subject to travel.

Holidays/travelling £40 flat rate overnight then hourly rate when with children.

Overnight £40 flat rate, then hourly rate when with children.

Stand by work (e.g Mum going into labour) £10 flat rate whilst on standby, then hourly rate when with children.

Weddings or events: £10 per hour. **

Cancellation fees may apply!**

DBS check and full driving licence.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Charl. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We met Charlotte over the summer when our childcare broke down and she was able to fill in as nanny for us. She has since done some babysitting for us. She is always on time, makes sure the kids are well fed and also gets them to bed on time. The kids always like the activities Charlotte does with them. She is very reliable and pleasant to the children. Thanks for all your help Charlotte 😁

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lori Lori about Avatar for Charl Charl on 19/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.