image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Livingston

Babysitter in Livingston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2009 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 20 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Claire and I am married to Gordon with 2 children (Brian - 16 years old and Robyn – 11 years old) and live in Murieston, Livingston, EH54. We are a 10 minute walk from the school and Livingston South train station. Brian attends JYHS and Robyn attendd Williamson Primary School There is a no smoking policy in my house. Both my husband and I do not smoke nor allow anyone else to smoke in our house.

My Experience

Since registration in June 2008, I have minded a variety of age groups and the current age of my mindees from 2 to 10 years of age. I have looked after a wide specrum of age groups including helping older mindees get independant who are at High School and helping toddlers get ready for the challenge of nursery.

My Qualifications

I have attended numerous training courses including Child Protection, First Aid, Health and Safety, Food Safety, Children at the Centre 2, Understanding ADHT, Understanding Dyslexia, Respect Me, Equality of Opportunity, Multicultural Play, Independance and Self Esteem, Positive Behaviour Management.

I am also a member of the SCMA and keep up to date with current practices and issues.

My Availability

I provide breakfast club spaced only at present.

I also provide a babysitting service Friday from 7pm, and Saturday from 3pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are dependant on the type of service parents wish and I am happy to discuss your needs at a face to face meeting when I recommend you visit my establishment.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 17/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.