Mariaf23

Babysitter in Didcot

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 17 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello, I'm Maria, i'm 24 years old and seen to be very mature, responsible, reliable, maternal, caring and trustworthy. I enjoy being around children, and childcare is always something I've loved/wanted to do.

When I finished school, I started working at Bright Horizons nursery. I was there for 4 months and then spent a year working as a Special Educational Needs Admin Officer for Oxfordshire county council, so I am aware of children with special needs or difficulties and what to do if needed.

I have experience with all age rages from newborn up to 16 years. I am DBS checked and have a childcare qualification as well as references from families I have looked after before.

I'm available for evening/weekend/part time/odd evening/babysitting/care/half term. If you have any questions, or want to arrange childcare dates/times, please feel free to email me or message me on here.

Thanks :)

My Experience

I have 9 siblings, 4 of them being younger, so I have had lots of experience with all ages as I have always been around them and watched many grow up. As well as caring for my nephews who are 2 and 2 and 3/4 a few days a week.

I also have 3 nieces and 3 nephews all under the age of 14 which I have looked after on many occasions, including over night since they were born. I worked in a nursery of children aged 6 months to 4 years.

I've changed many nappies, cooked healthy meals, gave baths, changed clothes, took on days out to the park and have had experience with teaching pre schoolers to potty train or basic learning eg alphabet, numbers, colours. So I am more than happy to do this.

I can easily adapt to your routine/requirements to make sure the child has familiarity while in my care.

I see myself to be very good with children as I've always been around them so I've had lots of experience. I also see myself as quite a caring person, and I will care for the child I'm looking after as best as I can, putting their needs first.

I have also done a few babysitting jobs for people, non family related now and again and they've said I am responsible and they trust me with their child. I’ve always had reports back from the children saying how much they enjoyed me looking after them as well as the parents saying how much of a help I have been.

I also studied childcare as a GCSE for 3 years, so I do know how to look after a child, what's best for them, and what to do if certain situations occur etc.

My Qualifications

Childcare GCSE

CRB/DBS checked

Basic first aid

Safeguarding

References

My Availability

Available mornings/afternoon/evening/weekend/half term.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

price can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Mariaf23. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Maria took very good care of our 4 years old son for 3 full days in a row. He has been confortable and happy since the very beginning. Maria helped us with very short notice in a difficult moment for us. Thanks, Maria!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Franz Franz about Avatar for Mariaf23 Mariaf23 on 14/09/2017

Maria looks after my children, they are 3 years and a 17 months old and have never being comfortable with anyone new but were so comfortable with her. She takes them for a stroll to play outside and really did a good job of looking after them. I will recommend her as an excellent Childminder for children of any age.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for ElsaEtha ElsaEtha about Avatar for Mariaf23 Mariaf23 on 26/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.