5 stars (5)

Childminder in Mansfield

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 17 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

**GOOD** Ofsted rating in June 17.

Welcome To Rainbows Childminding,

My name is Becca, I am 30 years old and living in Mansfield Woodhouse. I live with my fiancé of 10 years, Dan and our son Freddie who is 5 years old. We also have a very friendly small Lhasa Apso dog, called Tilly.

I am currently a fully OFSTED Registered, Qualified and insured Childminder and I am up to date with all the relevant training and requirements needed. I was recently rated GOOD by Ofsted in June 2017.

I plan to provide a loving and caring environment for your child whilst enhancing learning and development, and providing fun and exciting opportunities for play and growth. I have a room available as a play room, as well as other areas and a spacious garden. I have toys and equipment to suit all ages and abilities.

I also live very close to my local Surestart Centre, Library, Community Centre, Church and Parks, which are all beneficial in providing educational and outdoor experiences for children within my care. I also have a full UK driving license with business insurance, which will be used to take the children to local farm parks, educational trips and local events.

Please contact me if you require any further information

My Experience

I currently have a level 6 childcare qualification - Ba Hons Childhood Studies Degree, completed at Nottingham Trent University. I also have a wide range of experience of working with children, including working within Nurseries, Schools, Children's Centre's and also within Children's Homes (Nanny/home carer). I have worked within childcare settings for almost 10 years, icluding a nursery Nurse role for 7 years and also working within a Foundation Unit in a School. I have also completed a range of voluntary placements alongside studying A-levels and an honors degree in childcare at University, such as Kings Mill Hospital (children's ward), nurseries, after school clubs, Schools, Children's Centre's and a Montessori Setting. In the 10 years that I have been working within childcare settings I have experience in providing and working towards the EYFS, safeguarding and child protection, CAF and SEND.

My Qualifications

Level 6 Childcare Qualified/BaHons Degree in Childhood Studied

12 Years childcare experience

Childminder trained - How to set up and run a home based childcare service

Safeguarding Children Trained

Child Protection

Data Protection & GDPR

Equality and Diversity

Paediatric First Aid

Emergency First Aid at Work

Raising Developmental Concerns with Parents

Expectations of Behaviour

Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety

Food Allergen Trained

Level 2 Certificate in understanding the safe handling of Medicines

Autism and Sensory Sensitivities

A-Level health and social care

A-Level Science

Fully Insured

Fully DBS Checked

Clean UK Driving License

PACEY Member

My Availability

Monday - Friday 8am-5pm

(can offer earlier/later times as extra hours)

Full time, Part time and School Drop offs/Collections Available

Evening, weekend and one off care may be considered.

School Collections Considered from-

St Phillips Neri

Farmillo Primary

Crescent Primary

Other schools may be a possibility (please inquire)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/12/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£35 per full day (8am-5pm)

£22.50 per half day - 8am-12.30pm OR 12.30pm-5pm

Care from 7.30am extra £5 per child

Care from 7am extra £10 per child

Care until 6pm extra £10 per child

Breakfast Club £10 (8am-9am)

After School Club £15 (3pm-5.30pm) or £12 until until 5pm

School Holiday Club £4 per hour per child (6-11 years only) or £25 per full day 8am-5pm

Weekend Care £10 per hour per child

Overnight Care from £50 per child per night (12 hour period)

Drop off/pick ups to home £2.50 under 3 mile, £5 for 3 miles and over

*May offer discount for siblings please enquire*

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Becca. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Becca is absolutely amazing with my daughter I would not pick or recommend anyone else to look after my children. Very reliable and punctual .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Becca on 11/09/2019

We needed someone in to look after our 2 Year Old daughter Aurora. We contacted Becca around half 6 the night before, and by half 7 everything had been sorted. Becca was amazing with Aurora, who will normally be very shy when first meeting someone, and she was made to feel at ease from the go. Becca did such a good job with Aurora, it was all she was telling me about in the car once I'd picked her up.

Should we ever need any help again, Becca will be getting first refusal

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Becca on 17/07/2018


Response by Becca on 17/07/2018:

That's very kind of you 😊 thank you for such a lovely review x

Becca is someone I have been working with for 'emergency' cover from my current minder who is unfortunately ill tgough she now does a regular weekly morning slot for about 4 months.
My boys love being with her and learn lots as seen from the regular Tapestry App updates of photos, videos and comments Becca adds.
I would highly recommend Becca as a minder as she is fantastic with making sure every aspect of child development is covered when giving my boys the experiences they need.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Becca on 16/04/2018

My daughter was with becca for a 6 month period for holidays. She always came back happy and loved to go in the mornings, she felt at home and relaxed within the care of becca. There was always something to do everyday was planned but not in a bad way. My 7 year old daughter loved going there we only ended the care due to moving! We wish we could have taken becca with us! She is awesome!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Becca on 13/07/2016

I have only recently moved here with my two young boys and quickly found work and was in need of childminding. I looked around and came across Becca who covered all needs that i required and had a great rate aswell.

Both my boys felt incredibly comfortable and that was just on the signing of contracts day and after they had spent the week couldnt stop letting me know how kind Becca was and how much fun they had had. Everyday when i went to collect them they asked to stay longer. Which in a mothers eye you cant ask for more.

I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Becca, and my children cant wait until next time already.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Becca on 03/06/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.