Avatar for Beth
image/svg+xml

Beth

Private Tutor in Manchester (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Nov 2021 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 24 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Music Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! I’m a private tutor and babysitter! I am currently studying for my undergraduate degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics.

Coming from a very large family myself, I have always loved working with and being around children, and so given the flexible nature of my degree, in my spare time I tutor both online and “in person” and also offer babysitting services.

I specialise in English and Mathematics with private students up to GCSE level, but I can also offer tuition in most mainstream subjects up to and including KS3. I have extensive knowledge of the current curriculum and examining boards in the U.K. as well as tutoring experience in preparation for the 11 plus and independent schools entrance examinations.

I have love working with families to help manage their lifestyle and routine, encourage their children to blossom and grow, and learn new things from them along the way too.

My Experience

I began tutoring 5 years ago, offering private classes in piano, flute and musical theory. I have been offering academic tuition for three years now, working both privately; online and in person, and for the 'MyTutor Schools programme'.

My goal as a tutor is to see my students learn and build on their academic knowledge and to help them in growing their confidence, both in the classroom and in an exam setting. I also continue to work with home schooling families, both assisting with curriculum based learning, as well as Montessori style.

I have academic tutoring experience from age 3 up to Year 11. I have completed long term work experience programmes with two primary schools - one mainstream and the other for children with complexed learning needs. As a result of the latter, I have also completed training and courses in speech development, basic sign language, learning and teaching support, musical therapy and sensory integrated learning.

In terms of babysitting and childcare, I have been babysitting (outside of my family) since I was 16. I aim to adapt my babysitting style to fit with each family routine, knowing that every family I work with is totally different. Whether it’s an overnight stay, or an afternoon of games, above all, I make sure that children feel safe and comfortable in my care.

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS Check
First Aid Training
Safeguarding Training
Courses to aid in supporting children with additional needs
A Levels: A*AA (Drama, English Literature and Business Studies respectively)
GCSE: 3 x A*, 5 x A, 2 x B
Trusted by schools on MyTutor

My Availability

As I mentioned, my degree allows me to be very flexible with the times I can tutor and babysit. Please see my timetable below for more accurate information on my availability, or contact me to arrange.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £17.00 per hour

Private Tuition - Rates are dependant on the level/age of tuition offered and whether the sessions will be conducted online, in my home, or whether I will be travelling.

Babysitting - Rates are dependant on the age and number of children I will be babysitting, the time and day I will be babysitting and how far I will be travelling to babysit.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 03/11/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 03/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 03/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Beth. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

She is a great person, with many very nice qualities. She is always available, professional and a very good tutor. My son has improved a lot since she has been with us. 100% recommended. She is my favorite teacher, we love her and we greatly respect her work.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Glen Glen about Avatar for Beth Beth on 18/01/2024

Beth has babysat for my 8yo twice now. My son absolutely loves her. In his words: “she was so kind and nice to me”. Beth is reliable, helpful, great with kids, and I would definitely recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for jw1798 jw1798 about Avatar for Beth Beth on 03/12/2023

Everything you read about Beth is true. Making arrangements, at very short notice, was easy. She even found a second babysitter who she knew, so they could travel together. They arrived early to a family event in a Manchester hotel to look after two sets of grandchildren. Both of those families live in London, otherwise they would be using Beth and her friend from now on all the time!

Reliability and Trust are the key words for this website. Beth epitomises both.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Ray Ray about Avatar for Beth Beth on 31/07/2023

Beth did an amazing job looking after our 3 kids. I’m always apprehensive getting babysitters in but she was so lovely and we will definitely use her again. Our house was very busy with builders and friends when she arrived but it didn’t faze her! Would highly recommend x

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Momof3 Momof3 about Avatar for Beth Beth on 07/06/2023

I needed a babysitter for 1 day for my 11 months old daughter while I was attending a business meeting in Manchester. Moreover, it was Nina’s first time spending the whole day with a babysitter. Beth did a great work! She followed all the guidance regarding Nina’s schedule, was friendly and open together. They had a great time, and Nina was really happy at the end of the day.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Katya Hr Katya Hr about Avatar for Beth Beth on 30/03/2023

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.