5 stars (1)

Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 26 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am Ofsted registered as a Home Child Carer with an enhanced DBS
This means I would care for your child/ children in your own home.

I am a mother of two grown up children. I have lived in hoddesdon and surrounding area for last 25 years. I have a 4 year old grand daughter that I have helped look after since birth. I have been a nanny for nearly 4 years and at the present time I look after two boys age 7 and 3 , 3 days a week. My role includes driving to and from school/nursery , making breakfast/lunch and tea for the boys. taking the youngest out to playgroups play-areas walks parks museums soft-play swimming and during the school holidays lots more activities for both of them as long as we having fun. I do reading and spellings with the children . We also have a bath and bedtime routine. I have looked after the children for over three years.
Also one day a week I look after another family with two boys aged 5 and 3. my duties with them are the same. I have been with this family for over 2 years Both of the youngest boys will be starting full time school in September and its with much sadness that I will be leaving them. I will be looking for a new family from the end of the summer holidays. I may be able to start earlier/later for the right family.
I previously worked in a pre-school, based within a local school for children aged 2-4 years for nearly three years and before that I have worked in early years as a deputy as well as a pre-school assistant for over 10 years. Whilst working at the preschool I looked after twin girls aged 6 , 3 evenings a week, picking them up from school giving them tea, reading and some homework. I looked after the girls for 2 1/2 years since they were 3 1/2 years old.
I'm looking for work 3/4 days a week. (preferably not Fridays).
I'm looking for a loving family who would trust me to look after their child/children within their own home. My aim is to provide happy and safe care while having fun and learning through play.
I have public liability insurance and business insurance on the car and hold a full clean driving licence. My car is equipped with car seats from birth to 12 years and have a single and double buggy.
I have an up to date First aid certificate and have numerous qualifications from over the years. At the moment I'm looking into some refresher courses too .
I am registered with the Tax Free Childcare system and I take child care vouchers.
My DBS is on the DBS Update Service System.
I was Ofsted inspected in April 2016 , outcome- compliant. (This means that I am complying with all requirements of registration for the Childcare Register.)
References and CV available on request.

Home Child Carer/Nanny/Babysitting services (self employed).

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for over 15 years age 0 - 8 years.
I'm mother and grandmother.
Nanny for nearly 4 years.
Toilet training and weaning experience.
I was a deputy leader and had this position for three years and had been working in that setting for nearly 6 Years until it was closed down. I then worked for a private nursery for 4 months, then went back to a preschool within a local school for another 3 years.
I have worked with a teenager with special needs during couple of summer holidays and have had a lot of experience with autistic children by looking after a friends autistic son now aged 16 on and off since he was born.
I looked after twin girls from toddler age.
I have also worked for Age UK looking after elderly people.

My Qualifications

First Aid Paediatric First Aid January 2017 (valid for 3 years)
Safe Guarding Children May 2019
Literacy Speech and Language workshop Feb 2016
Paediatric Emergency first aid June 2014
Food safety level two Feb 2014
Safeguarding Children - Designated Person July 2013
Revised EYFS course July 2012
Terrific Two Year Olds March 2012
Staff Retention and Succession Workshop Nov 2010
Business Management Workshop Nov 2010
Financial Management Workshop Oct 2010
Building the Right Work Environment Oct 2010
Cache level 3 NVQ in child care, learning and dev May 2009
EYFS Next Steps Sept 2008
Cache level 2 NVQ in Pre-school Practice July 2008
Birth to Three Framework April 2006
Maths Workshop Nov 2005
Early Years Mathematics - Nov 2005
Level 1 in British Sign Language June 2005
Level 1 Communication Tactics with Deaf People-March 2005
Social Interactions and Self Esteem 3-5 yr olds Nov 2004
Change Management Training Nov 2004
Social Interaction and Self Esteem 3-5 yr olds Nov 2004
Emergency Aid for People Working with Young Children- Oct 04
Various Workshops on SENCO Nov 04 to Oct 06

My Availability

Sept 2019 3/4 days a week (will consider earlier start or later start)

I am available to baby sit at night during the weekdays and some Friday nights x

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

to be discussed on application

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for karenjan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Karen has been looking after my two boys since September.
She helps getting them ready in the morning before school. Karen does the school drop offs and pick ups for us. She has my youngest during the day where she will take him to play groups and various activities. Karen sends me messages and photos during the day to let me know what they are doing, which I find really helpful.
Karen makes dinner for the boys and helps my son with his reading before I come home.
During school holidays she will organise trips out for the boys which they enjoy very much.

The boys are very fond of Karen and look forward to seeing her. There's always lots of giggling and laughing when I come home. They have such a fun time together.

Karen is very reliable and trustworthy. She's punctial and has been very flexible with us over the months. When we've needed childcare at the last minute she would always be happy to help. We've been very lucky to have found Karen!

Feel free to contact me if you need any further details.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about karenjan on 21/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.