Latest Reviews

Here are some of the latest reviews that we have received from parents who have used childcare providers listed on our website.

We have started with Meenakshi 3 years ago when our son Jaden was 1.5 years old. To settle him in Minnie would do anything in her power - like rocking him to sleep in her laps, reading him stories, taking him to the pplayground with other kids. He soon was very happy and confident to go to her setting. Throughout these 3 years he made many good friends, learned how to write his name and all the letters of alphabet. Minnie had many different activities planned for special occasions and even ordinary days like visits to the library, shop, park, meeting with other childminders, celebrating Diwali, Christmas, Birthdays, Easter etc. Minnie also provided pick up/drop off service which helped us a lot. We are very grateful to have found such a good childminder and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for one. Thank you Minnie!

baskeo from Feltham on Dogra, 30 Aug 2015

I visited Durham 3 weeks in August, and asked her to look after my two kids (2 years old boy and 7 years old girl). Though my kids can't speak English, they used to her very much, and loved played with her. My daughter said "I'd liked to be looked after by her for the next time again!".
Thank you very much!

rakuraku from Durham on Emilyann, 30 Aug 2015

After visiting several nurseries, I came across the Nest and felt so relieved to find such a nurturing caring environment for my 2 year old. Unlike many nurseries Debbie provides a calm peaceful setting, with a small group of children, all of whom are content and free to persue their own individual activities. Each child receives individual care and Debbie makes a real effort to get to know each individual family. My little girl has had meet ups in the park and settle in sessions with me present before starting her two mornings at the Nest. The staff have a holistic approach to childcare. We immediately felt able to trust the staff and couldn't recommend them enough. We feel so lucky to have found Debbie! The nest is just what we were looking for!

Sophie from Hove on TheNest, 29 Aug 2015

Ashley has started babysitting for me recently and I can highly recommend her. She is always very prompt and flexible too. My two children aged 11 and 4 look forward to her coming round. to look after them and when she is here she is always professional.

Cath from Widnes on Ashley G, 29 Aug 2015

My daughter has spent many sessions with Suzie and thoroughly enjoys the fun atmosphere she creates. Due to health issues my child was not used to being separated from me but took to Suzie straight away and enjoyed the company of her two children. I was completely shocked at how much my daughter enjoyed being at her childminders from the get go. For me it was a huge relief knowing she is being left in a safe and happy environment. I absolutely love it when she brings home art and craft projects and examples of her handwriting attempts. Suzie really has brought my daughter out of her shell and I couldn't recommend her enough if you are looking for a childminder who will help your child grow and flourish. I know my daughter will miss Suzie when she starts school this September.

naomi from Waverton on Suzie, 29 Aug 2015

I met Tasha and Amy over the weekend to view their property for my son. I was so happy with what I saw. Tasha had her children there (it was a school holiday) and her youngest was playing with my son happily, it was nice to see how well behaved her children were, gave me a good idea of the type of care I would see for my son.
The property itself is beautifully clean, I'm someone who cleanliness means a lot to and it was lovely (!) I don't say things like that lightly. They had a lovely selection of toys (again all clean), lovely selection of books (many of them touch sensitive kinds)
There was a lovely big garden for Thomas to run around and have fun.
They were able to answer any questions I had, I had asked Amy if she would be able to incorporate small amounts of baby sign language when she speaks to Thomas and she was more than happy to do it for me !

so far so good ! Thomas starts in just over a month !

austin from London Borough of Enfield on Footsteps, 29 Aug 2015

Elly looked after our 2 daughters over the summer holidays. She was always very punctual, reliable, friendly and responsible. In her own time she planned the following days activities and always checked that we were onside with her ideas. The kids loved her and were always sad when she had to leave, but were always very excited with the prospect of her next visit. She was a great role model for the children with excellent communication and awareness of the children's moods and situations. She was very adaptable and creative; providing nature trails, treasure hunts, reading and writing games, to name a few. I would most definitely trust her with the children and if we weren't moving away, I would write a rubbish review so that she would continue working with our family and no one else would find out how good she is! However, we are moving overseas and some other lucky family will become the new recipients of this outstanding young lady. All the best.

Jack from Exeter on Eleanor, 29 Aug 2015

Our son has been at the nest since he was 13 months old. He settled so well and loves it. All the staff are fantastic and he learns so much.
Gets great food, trips out, messy play, singing and dancing and is always too busy to come home. Very easy to keep in touch with the team, I trust them completely.

walkerj from Hove on TheNest, 29 Aug 2015

I had to find a childminder as a matter of urgency, and Imane responded my query really quickly offering her assistance. My DD is just one year old and not very much used to stay with anyone, but Imane made her feel comfortable and they became friends quickly. I was confident leaving my daughter in Imane's care, knowing she would be looked after well. I would highly recommend this childminder and hope to continue using Imane's help in the future.

Maria from Edinburgh on nassiri, 29 Aug 2015

Debbie and everyone at The Nest have made my little girl feel welcome. In particular they have paid close attention to her individual needs and been fantastically flexible about adapting to what she has been used to at home (for example having naps in a daylit room). There is no 'one approach fits all' here and the mood is calm and relaxed. The rooms are well stocked with fantastic sensory toys and always clean and well organised.

Debbie has been flexible and supportive of our aims - for example, starting my little girl settling in one afternoon a week a few months before my return to work. The updates at the end of each session are detailed and show real care and attention to Emily and a desire to ensure great communication with parents.

Rebecca from Hove on TheNest, 29 Aug 2015