Latest Reviews

Here are some of the latest reviews that we have received from parents who have used childcare providers listed on our website.

My son joined this nursery 7 months ago and I couldn't be more happier with the progress he has made. My son is a fairly shy little boy. When he started it took him a while to get used to the setting but Kubra and her team were patient and positive, they got to know my son on a personal level. I moved him to this nursery from another local nursery where I was extremely unhappy with how they dealt with both learning and play with my son. Kubra's setting was a breath of fresh air! My son sees it all as play, when in fact he is constantly learning his numbers, phonics, writing etc.

My sons confidence has increased and he has just been offered a place at a local private school. I honestly don't think he would have secured this place had it not been for his nursery.

I would highly recommend this setting.

Hema from Harrow on Mountbel, 25 Jul 2016

Jo looked after our 2/3 year old boy for around a year and built a great relationship with him. He was always happy to go and she always had his best interests at heart. We always felt happy that he was in good hands and being looked after properly. She provided a lot of opportunities for him to do a wide range of activities.

JamesMit from Belper on Jodavies, 25 Jul 2016

Kirsty has sat my 10 year old daughter and has demonstrated great thought and care. She engaged my daughter and was conscientious. She is flexible and accommodating to individuals needs. She is very professional and reliable arriving early and I would recommend her to anyone.
Thanks Kirsty

dee40 from Nottingham on kirstym1, 25 Jul 2016

We were at a loss before Michelle came into our lives! She has provided me (Mother) with consistency so that I can schedule my work and has given our son a happy and safe home away from home. He is absolutely thriving under her care and his confidence is growing all the time. I 100% believe this is because he is so happy with Michelle and and his little friends that he hangs out with in her home.
I cannot recommend Michelle enough, the peace of mind she has given us parents is insurmountable and her professional attitude is really reassuring but not at all cold and I feel able to ask her parenting tips and questions freely! The dialog that Michelle gives about our son when we pick him up is lovely as well after we've missed him all day. We 3 are all happier now that we have Michelle on our team!

ABBIE from London on Michelle, 25 Jul 2016

Aida has been helping to look after my 9 year old daughter for stretches of 3hrs to the odd whole day as required. She is always on time, interacts well with my daughter playing games with her in both English & Spanish (my daughter loves languages). Aida is warm and energetic and willing to help my daughter do things independently. Aida is flexible and easy to get hold of and communicate with and I would happily recommend her.

Claire from Oxford on Aida, 25 Jul 2016

Natasha has looked after our son, before and after school, whilst he was in his final year of primary school this year. She is thoughtful and considerate, always putting the needs and safety of the children first. She dealt very well with my sons transition from being new to the area and school to his desire to be a young adult and wanting his independence! The structure Natasha has serves her very well and she has well established routines with the children in her care. When I asked my son for his comments for this review - he said she is 'very caring'. I can't think you'd want more in a childminder!

cask007 from London Borough of Havering on NatashaTaylor, 25 Jul 2016

I cannot praise Derri enough for all the support and advice that she gave us already... It is a was a bit of a challenge to move and relocate with a 16 month old back in March; especially finding new care for our son! But from the first time we met her, it just felt right... She creates and offers a true family feel for all the little ones in her care and our son felt at ease from the start. They go for outings, playgroups, parks etc. but she still manages to find the time to treat every child based upon their personal needs. Our little one is more of the sensitive type and she always finds the time to put him at ease. Ever since he is in her care he has truly blossemed; both developmental and socially! Thank you once again!!

iheirbau from Epsom on Derri, 25 Jul 2016

We have used Sarah as our childminder for the last year and she has been wonderful. Austin has made so much progress in all areas dues to Sarah's input and effort she makes with organising activities and outings. Austin was clearly very happy and felt safe whilst at Sarah's as he would rarely say goodbye to us and just ran into her house. He has made some lovely friends and will miss going to Sarah's very much. Sarah has also been very flexible and accommodating to our childcare needs and we cannot thank her enough.

Lucy89 from Lower Earley on Sarah Emma Roberts, 25 Jul 2016

My son started with Kate when he was 10 months and from day one he felt completely at home there. He settled in straight away and still to this day (he's now 2 yrs 4 months) he runs straight in the front door and is always so excited to go to Kate's house. I also trusted Kate immediately. Her assistants are also fantastic. The food Kate provides is so varied and healthy and she goes above in beyond with fantastic activities and brilliantly organised days out. She circulates themed planners regularly with various activities for developing children's skills (EYFS). I really can't recommend Kate highly enough.

Rachel from Bromley on Kate Gilheaney, 24 Jul 2016

It was the first time we have left our 3 month old with someone outside the family and Laura was very nice, capable and also kind about reassuring us throughout the night (we were slightly over anxious as it was the first time!).

Claudiam from London on Laura, 24 Jul 2016