Latest Reviews

Here are some of the latest reviews that we have received from parents who have used childcare providers listed on our website.

Jamie-lee is a wonderful childminder and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her or to use her again. My little girl adored her and counted the sleeps until it was a Jamie-Lee day again.
She's friendly and open and clearly knows children very well, her home had a lovely atmosphere and was very welcoming.

Nicola from South Queensferry on J Paterson, 6 Oct 2015

We have sent our son to Kate since he was just over a year old, first on an ad hoc basis and then more regularly as I returned to work. I know he is very happy in Kate's setting and often comes home to tell us all about the activities and outings he had at 'Katie's house'.

Kate prepares activities and trips outdoors to the park, library, and local playgroups, and our son really enjoys going out to explore. Kate has a beautiful home and a wonderful setting which is very safe and allows the children to explore during play.

I would recommend Kate without any hesitation.

Megannek from Chelmsford on Giggle Bugs, 6 Oct 2015

We have been using Laura as our Childminder for a year and a half now and she is fantastic (and this is a genuine review)!

Our child has learnt so much with her, and is ahead on a lot of the stages for her age and I know that's due to Laura.

She does different activities every day, different subjects (eg colours) each month and take photos and writes a review of each days events each night, so we can see what our daughter has been doing. She even managed to video her first steps so we didn't miss it!!!

I cant recommend Laura enough as she is a true find and we would be lost without her!

HartleyH from Pype Hayes on Laura Byrne, 6 Oct 2015

Lucinda is an absolute natural with children.
She is an incredibly warm and caring person with many years experience of educating, and caring for, young children.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Lucinda to any parent searching for childcare and I am confident that under her management Secret Garden will become one of the top childcare establishments in the Horsham area.

LizCC from Cranleigh on Secret Garden, 6 Oct 2015

Finding care for your children is a massive decision. Chantelle is fantastic! My children loved going to her house before and after school! They still ask to go now even though I no longer need wrap around care. They were happy every day which made going to work and leaving them a little easier!

Katy from Yarm on Chantell, 6 Oct 2015

My son goes to Anthea's twice a week and loves it there. He is always smiling and giggling when I arrive and just adores it there from his play mates to the garden to Anthea herself.

Everything is just brilliant and I have no worries what so ever when I go

Marie from Littlehampton on anthea1978, 6 Oct 2015

Mary has been my regular childminder/nanny for some time now - and I can honestly she's just wonderful! My two children are so happy with her - she is a friend to them as well as an intelligent and thoughtful role model. Mary knows her stuff; she engages the children, is on their wavelength as well as being in control and in charge. My children bake with her, go to the park, go shopping, she does homework, spellings, craft... makes up games with them, laughs with them. She is punctual, polite, respectful and reliable. As a mum of two, who has to travel away for work, I would have no hesitation in recommending Mary to babysit. I know my children are in great hands and Mary uses her intelligence to make decisions too. She is fair-minded and follows requests and instructions too. I very much doubt that you'd find anyone better to babysit! happy kids equals happy parents - and that's what Mary is; happy and a delight to have around.

HelenB10 from Liverpool on MaryMaso, 6 Oct 2015

Stacy has been looking after my three children before and after school for over a year now. She is totally reliable and has never let me down. My children can be trying at times but Stacy remains patient, consistent and firm when she needs to be, but they also have a lot of fun and are very well looked after in her care.
I think it's the hardest thing for a Mum to go to work and leave her children with someone else, but for me knowing that Stacy is there and that I can totally trust her makes it so much easier. I'd definitely recommend Stacy to anyone, as long as you don't steal her from us.

annapinkflower from London on Stacy, 6 Oct 2015

My son had to start nursery relatively young due to our work commitments,Kellie and the team really made me feel safe in the knowledge that my son was being well cared for and I wasn't being left out of the loop.
The setting is a relaxed home from home atmosphere were the children are able to learn through play,I love the fact that all ages play,learn and eat together.
Kellie and the team are very approachable and easy to interact with,and I really get the impression my child is loved and cared for by all the staff.
The garden outside has recently been Astro-turfed so it can be used in all weather,a huge plus point for my son who loves exploring outdoors.
Relaxed atmosphere and fab staff!!! Thanks guys!!!

Kay from Leebotwood on Brambles, 6 Oct 2015

Amanda is Oustanding rated and this is obvious in the care and guidance she gives the children in her care. She has been looking after my daughter for over a year and she has absolutely thrived with her. My daughter loves Amanda and the family and always comes back full of stories of things they have done. I chose Amanda because I knew my daughter would be very well looked after and I haven't been disappointed. My daughter is quite advanced in her speech and I believe this is because of the environment she is looked after in. Highly recommended and very happy with the cost.

Vick K from Orpington on Amanda S, 6 Oct 2015