5 stars (3)

Childminder in Crawley

Babysitter in Crawley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 10 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Vacancies - 1 x full or part time vacancy - Tuesday and Friday

Pick up and drop off - Nurseries and Play Schools in the local area.

Please message me your requirements.and for more information.

CHILDCARE VOUCHERS WELCOME
REGISTERED TO RECEIVE THE FREE ENTITLEMENT FOR 2 ,3 AND 4 YEAR OLDS.


I have been an Ofsted Registered childminder for more than 18 years.
.
I offer a home from home, calm and loving environment. I cater for children from 4 months upwards. I encourage children to play and learn as they would at home whilst having fun. I visit local baby/toddler groups on a daily basis where the children can interact with other children, play and join in the many activities. I have a spacious, well equipped playroom which caters for children of all ages. Activities include music, singing, role play, cooking, painting, messy play and lots more. There is a wide selection of toys and resources for the children to choose from as they wish. This leads into a large secure garden with sand pit, water tray, sit and ride toys and a play house
I also visit local parks, farms, library singing/rhyme time sessions, fun tubs and places of interest and fun for the children.

I provide healthy snacks, meals and drinks.

Each child is given a learning journal to keep track of their development, display, photos and examples of artwork/pictures they have made. Also each child has a Day Diary to record what we have been doing each day for parents to read and share comments.

The children in my care have a fun filled day and really enjoy themselves. I am happy to meet parents in my setting and show them what we do. I have many references available to view.

Please feel free to message or telephone with any questions you may like to ask..

My Experience

I have been childminding for eighteen years. I have cared for babies from 3 months old to children upto 14 years.
I welcome parents to view my setting and discuss their individual needs.
Many references available.

My Qualifications

I am an Ofsted and EYS Registered Childminder. I am CRB checked and fully insured. Qualifications include:
PaediatricFirst Aid
First Aid Essentials
Child Protection
Food Hygiene
Early Language Development
Child Development
Cultural awareness
Behaviour management
Equality and Inclusion in Early Years
Learning through play
Promoting Positive Behavour

My Availability

I am available from 7.00am till 7.00pm 5 days a week. However I am willing to be flexible. I can accommodate shift workers
I am able to collect from local nursery and schools.
I am able to collect and drop off if transport is a problem.
Emergency cover.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes no no
Morning no yes no no yes no no
Afternoon no yes no no yes no no
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

From £4.50 per hour
Daily/weekly discount rates.
Introductory sessions are free of charge.
Snacks and drinks provided free of charge.
Outings (entrance fees) free of charge.
Meals can be provided.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ofsted r. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hello. I am a mother of two that lives in Southgate, Crawley. I have Spina Bifida Occulta and find it very difficult to get my two children to school and Play school and back again. (The school is uphill and putting a lot of strain on my back) I am looking for someone to take my children to school each morning. And pick my son up in the afternoon. My son (5) goes to Southgate Primary and my Daughter (2) goes to Rainbows preschool next door. I am willing to pay whatever the cost because I am struggling and don't want my son to have any more unauthorised absense because of me. I have spoken to the school transport and because I am within 2 miles of the school they are not able to help. I also don't have any family in the area. I hope this is something you may be able to help with. Thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Gemmaban about ofsted r on 17/11/2016

Michelle has been my childminder for Rebecca from the age of 8 months old until 4 years. Michelle provides a loving and caring environment and high level of education for all ages.
Michelle reqularly runs themes/projects with the children running some weeks concentrating on primary subjects such as shapes, colours, numbers, plants and nature and actively encourages the children to get involved, ask questions and learn. She takes the children to playgroups, sing clubs, parks, libraries and play areas on a daily basis. I strongly think this has helped shape Rebecca into the outgoing, forward and clever little girl she is today and the transition from childminder to school will be a smooth one as Michelle has ensured Rebecca is already in a structured, active and social environment from such an early age.
Rebecca really loves Michelle and I could not have coped without her. She has been my support and 'second mum' to Rebecca over the years and been flexible, accommodating and willing to help every single day.
Michelle has years of experience and is such a lovely woman. Both Rebecca and I will miss her.
I recommend Michelle and feel blessed she has helped me bring Rebecca ut these past years.

  • 5 stars Overall

by emaT about ofsted r on 23/02/2014

I feel so fortunate to have found such a lovely caring childminder for my son.When we both met Michelle we were made to feel very welcome and my son made himself at home very quickly loving all the toys and equipment Michelle had. He was happy to left for the introductory sessions and enjoyed himself very much with an aray of things he had made to show me on my return.

Michelle shows him alot of affection and the other children in her care are lovely too. I am sure he will be very happy in the future.
I would definately recommend Michelle to any other parent seeking childcare. Just go round for a chat and see for yourself.

  • 5 stars Overall

by jos11 about ofsted r on 30/01/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.