Nanny in Portsmouth

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Lauren. I have just had my first child in September and loving being a new parent. I also have two step children that we have at the weekends and love spending and doing lots of fun things with. I am a loving person that enjoys to do lot of activities with the children. I also like animals and would happily go to the farm, zoo and see what bug and insects are in the garden. I like to spend time with my family and friends watching films and relaxing. I have a dog which I like to walk in my local area and at the beach.

My Experience

I have worked in the same nursery for just over 6 years. I worked in the 2 to 3 year old room for two and half year where I was a senior practitioner, then I moved to the 1 to 2 year olds room that worked closely with the 3 mouthes to 1 year olds room I work in there as a senior practitioner for about 6 months then became a room leader. I have experience through out the ages of 3 months to 5 years. I help the children to develop and grow in all areas of development. I change their nappies and help them with toilet training. I am a key worker for about ten children at the moment and care for there development. With having the role of room leader in an responsible for the day to day running for the room, making sure folders and paperwork are up to date, that children are developing at the right stages, abiding by the correct policies and procedures. I have a lot been responsible for closeting and opening the nursery marking sure at all time we abiding by the correct ratio of children to staff. I have done many parent evening and also meeting with parents when a concern has be made. I also have experience working with children with very challenging behaviors and I have worked with the parents and professionals to help the child. I have also got experience in children with speech and language delay. This may mean that i have to do specific activities to help the child. I do have some experience in children with special needs but I am willing to learn more as i find this very rewarding.

My Qualifications

I am qualified as a level 3 child care. I did this at Nescot Surrey. I have also done courses in behavior management, helping with speech and language, food hygiene, holistic play and treasure boxes, first aid and child protection.

My Availability

I am currently on maternity leave and will be leaving my current job when this finishes in September. I will consider returning back to work earlier if the right job comes up which I would have to give 6 week notice to my current employee.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/11/2019

My Fees

This would be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.