Avatar for Ambers A

Ambers A

Childminder in Burnham-on-sea (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a friendly mum who lives with my husband Matt and our three children aged 2, 11 and 7 so have experience of childcare. I have an NVQ Level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, i am First Aid trained and have my food hygiene certificate, i have also completed ENCO training (promoting diversity) and STC sign language. I am registered with the ICO to follow data protection. And am registered as 5* with food hygiene. My husband also holds a DBS check.
I love looking after children and have spent years working in preschool and nursery settings with children of all abilities/needs. I enjoy the fact that no day is the same and am passionate about being a good role model for their future and to be a part of that by helping them develop amazes me.
I am open from 7:30am until 5:30 i will do additional hours when needed as i realize the importance of being flexible to working parents as i am one myself, this will need to be arranged in advance. i provide children a safe homely environment where they have room to develop and explore the world around them through play. i have lots of resources and toys for all age groups i have puzzles,books,farm,sand play,tools,building,swings,slide,Barbie's,Action Man,dressing up,cars,kitchen and many others. I also have a pet cat called Ebony who is very friendly and a rabbit called Hutch for the children to learn about looking after animals and we have chickens. I work term time and during school holidays

My Experience

I have worked in many nurseries, preschools and schools with children of all abilities/ages. In one of my roles i was supervisor which has taught me alot about running a childcare business. I have three girls aged 11, 7 and 2 who play nicely with other children. I have my NVQ 3 in children's care, ENCO (diversity), STC, Food hygiene, Health and Safety, Introduction to childminding course,SEN workshop,Safeguarding children and am registered with the ICO so comply with Data Protection Act. I love working with children i love the challenges and the cuddles. i am honoured to be involved in such an important part of their lives. I love planning ideas for play and always think outside the box i thrive making up activities and love crafty and messy play, i will make sure they have fun while they are learning through play and through this i support the EYFS. I have a good rating from Ofsted :)

My Qualifications

* Ofsted rated Good
* GCSES
* NVQ Level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development
* Enco (diversity training)
* First Aid
* Safeguarding children
* STC - sign language
* Health and Safety at work
* SEN workshop
* Food hygeine certificate 5* food hygiene rating
* Introduction to childminding course
* ICO (data protection) registered
* I am also registered with childcare.co.uk

My Availability

Open 7:30am until 5:30pm Monday-Friday. I will work additional hours and be flexible but this may be charged at a different rate see fees section. Contact me about my avaliability as it can change suddenly so spaces may come up before they are advertised

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

I charge £3.50 for the hours of 8am until 5:00pm any additional hours will be charged at £5:00 outside of my opening hours and for Bank holidays. I am open all year round and take 4 weeks off for holiday a year, notice is always given. Snacks and drinks are included.
I also charge 50p for breakfast , £1.00 for lunch £1.50 for cooked dinner, although your child can bring a packed lunch at no extra cost.
If we go on an outing that costs more than i can afford (never happened in 5 years of minding) but if it happens i will give written notice and may ask if you can pay for their bus ticket or entry prices but not without permission. I will not charge for days that i have of ill or for holidays because i am unavailable to work, but will charge for holidays you may take on our contracted days as these are days where i was available to work. If you decide to start at Amber's Angels i will email you a welcome pack containing my fees policy and we will arrange a visit for us to meet each other :)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.