Christie

Nanny in Uxbridge

Babysitter in Uxbridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 11 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have worked in Childcare since leaving college in July 2009, gaining various experience and qualifications along the way. Being a quick, resilient learner has enabled me to change and adapt my mind set to suit different learning environments and has taught me various strategies for dealing with new situations and challenges I may face. I am a self-motivated person who can work on my own and as part of a team, confidently. I also believe myself to be trustworthy, reliable and a good time keeper.

Whilst working in a variety of childcare settings ranging from 6 months - 15 years, I have gained a lot of experience in dealing with both children and adults from all walks of life.

I am a qualified primary school teacher with SEND specialism looking for part time or school holiday work as I have recently had a baby. Prior to this whilst I was training I worked in a range of childcare settings varying from nannying, running after school clubs and tutoring. I would like the opportunity to tell you more about my skill set and work experience, please take the time to view my profile / CV.
Look forward to hearing from you

My Experience

I started off after college in a day nursery, and from there worked full time for an Agency called Tinies Childcare, here I ran the children's summer camp and covered the nursery in the managers absence.

I then joined St Lawrence school as a teaching assistant and completed my HLTA whilst I was there. Alongside this I worked in after school club as play leader, this led to a deputy manager position. From this I decided to run my own after school club within Beavers Primary School, I enjoyed this a lot but decided I wanted to go into nannying as there club was not open during half terms.

I began nannying for a family in Hounslow before and after school, their children were 1 and 3 when I started.

I then decided to completed my teaching degree and I am now a fully qualified teacher with SEND specialism.

My Qualifications

QTS with SEND specialism

Use of technology in early year settings
• undergraduates degree in education
• EPI – PEN
• Food hygiene
• Safeguarding children
• LSA Rapid writing
• HLTA
• Supporting bilingual children in early year settings
• Wave 3 phonics training
• Dyslexia course
• Early years training for Special educational needs
coordinators - SENCO
• SCHEMAS- Child development
• Creating visual timetables and stories
• Safeguarding children level 2 and 3 CACHE level 3
childcare diploma
• Makaton level 1
10 GCSE’s INCLUDING-
• Maths (C)
• English (A)
• English Literature (B)
• GNVQ Science
• Home Economics – Childcare (B)
• German (C)
• ICT – DIGITAL APPLICATIONS x 2

My Availability

Monday - Friday Evenings From 7pm
Saturday & Sunday - daytime or evening
School Holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

In line with going rate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.