Rochelle

Babysitter in Romford

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I consider myself as an enthusiastic and energetic worker, especially when it comes to children and young people as they have lot's of energy! I am a warm and caring individual who likes to care for those around me. I enjoy spending time with children to find out their interests and personalities, I connect with children and am able to understand their needs. I have grew up with lot's of young children as I have many cousins.
I enjoy the usual things like shopping, socialising, listening to music, sports, etc.

My Experience

July 2017- May 2018
Kids Club Rep - Thomson & First Choice holidays (TUI)

? Having a hands-on and proactive approach to organise charity events.
? Using my planning and organisational skills to plan and lead team meetings weekly.
? Organising and hosting welcome meetings (sometimes for up to 200 people).
? Selling and organising excursions and other activities using excellent listening and negotiation skills.
? Maintaining an in-depth knowledge of the resort and the local area in order to answer customers questions.
? Using my outgoing, confident and energetic personality to organise and supervise children's activities and ensuring they are in a safe environment. Ensuring activities are planned age-appropriately and tailored to the individual development needs of each child whilst keeping to the EYFS requirements.
? Taking part in and organising daytime and evening entertainment.
? Completing risk assessments and health and safety checks.
? Keeping basic accounts and records and writing reports.
? Assisting in the support and training of new holiday representatives.
? Delivering the best customer service to ensure ratings targets stay on track to be achieved.

December 2014 - July 2017 Teaching Assistant Dycorts Special School ( 4 years - 16 years )

? Preparing and delivering lessons and class activities whilst the teacher was absent
? Providing guidance, educational and emotional support to students with learning or behavioural difficulties and special needs
? Ensuring that the classroom is always tidy and in good order ready to learn or play
? Helping students with overcoming their learning barriers such as Dyslexia, ADHD and Autism
? Preparing resources particularly tailored to individual learners
Completing regular learner reviews and targets for progression and development

September 2012 - July 2013 Student assistant Mawney Pre School & Trinity Pre School
- Worked along side with qualified key workers, they gave me great confidence, training and support for me to achieve my studies.
My role of work at this setting was to socialise with the staff, children and parents/carers to form a trustworthy relationship for them to trust my support whilst within their child‘s care, to set and plan activities for the children to develop, to follow and carry out policies and procedures within and out of the setting, monitor and observe children’s behaviour and play.

September 2013 - September 2014 Qualified Student Assistant Clockhouse Primary School (Working in Year 3)
- Supported the main teacher with any jobs and providing support to the children and young people in the setting with their work.
Since working here I have formed strong relationships with staff and the children, I have supported children with their reading development by sitting down with them do promote one on one reading, socialised with parents/carers.

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Science - Sports Science & Exercise Performance Upper Second Class Honours.
CACHE Level 3 - Children and young people's workforce.
CACHE Level 3 Extended- Children and young people's workforce (3 1/2 A levels).
CRB Certificate.
8 GCSE'S C grade, Sports Leaders UK Level 1 PASS, Business Finance Level 2 PASS.
Essential skills for Administrators.
Full UK driving license.
Qualified First Aider.

My Availability

I’m currently a trainee PE teacher at a secondary school in Havering so I have club commitments etc so my availability is only really at the weekend! Message for more info and I will try to be as flexible as possible to meet your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 06/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.