image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Wincanton

Babysitter in Wincanton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Hello!
Update December 2019 - I am now on maternity leave. Please see ‘My Availability’ section. Thank you :)

I am an enthusiastic, passionate and creative Primary Teacher.
Having previously taught in various primary schools on a broad spectrum of demographics, I currently offer tutoring, childcare and babysitting services in order to regain some flexibility in my personal life as well as maintain my passion for educating and nurturing young children.

A natural enthusiasm for interacting with young children grew and developed into a passion for helping children learn as I progressed through college and University.

I will competently provide ongoing support to children who lack confidence in a subject area or who simply need a boost to get them over a specific hurdle that's holding them back from progressing to the next step. Perhaps your child doesn't enjoy a particular subject? There will generally be a way to make a concept fun and engaging once you know a child’s interests.
Everyone learns better when they're having fun after all!

I have experience in drama and a wicked sense of humour which supports me well in building a rapport with children of all ages. I am empathetic with strong interpersonal skills and practical experience allowing me to adapt to a child's needs or mood and learning styles.

I have varied interests such as reading, horse riding, singing, amateur dramatics, rock climbing, the natural world, science, psychology, Disney, dance and I appreciate the importance of enjoying the opportunities we choose to indulge in.
Learning should be fun - you always remember something that made you laugh or feel good!

My Experience

I am a qualified teacher, trained in the Early Years (3-7) in addition to teaching an age range of 4 through to 10 year olds as a class teacher since 2010.
I have successfully completed the NQT Induction Program.

My previous roles as a class teacher provide me with experience in teaching children from 4-10 years of age within a broad range of Special Educational Needs and wide-ranging levels of attainment in a mainstream environment. This required me to provide highly differentiated and personalised lesson plans on a daily basis with multi-sensory and practical elements as well as application through written work.

I have access to a varied 'toolkit' of teaching styles and resources which enables me to start working at the appropriate academic level for your child.

Prior to University and Teacher Training I gained a diploma in Childcare Early Years which qualified me as a Nursery Nurse upon completion in 2006 in addition to a diploma in Dance and Performing Arts gained in 2002.

I have been babysitting from the age of 14 which included, on occasion my younger siblings, and more recently the children of friends and acquaintances.

I will always ensure I stay sensitive to the needs of the child and to the expectations of the family. Open lines of communication are key to success so a trusted relationship can be built and a safe learning environment for the child.

My Qualifications

QTS (Early Years 3-7)

Ofsted grading Good with Outstanding features

Class Teacher YR-Y6

Nursery Nurse

Forest School Assistant level 2

My Availability

I am now on maternity leave with a due date in January 2020 and will update my availability again when appropriate. Thanks for visiting my profile :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Babysitting: £10.00 per hour, per child. £2.00 per additional child per hour.

Tutoring: £20 p/h up to 8yrs
£25.00 p/h 9/10yrs

NB dependant on travel time and distance required to get to you, a small additional fee may be necessary to allow for the time and fuel spent in transit.
Thank you :)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 02/03/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.