Avatar for Samantha
Samantha

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a reliable and trustworthy person, looking to find a family who will benefit from me taking care of their children during the day.I thoroughly enjoy being around children an watching them progress into well developed individuals. I enjoy socialising, reading, cooking and carrying out different arts and crafts.I am fond of pets therefore would be comfortable working around them if required.can provide excellent references.I have also recently updated first aid, food hygiene, child protection, personal safety, data protection an introduction to equality and diversity certificates.

My Experience

I live in Cardiff.i have eighteen years experience in working with children aged between 0-7 as I have done voluntary experience in primary schools, and special needs.Then worked for a private nursery looking after children for four years, following that I have worked for a family in grangetown which I have done for four years, looking after two children.Now most recently looked after 3 boys for a family in Penylan the past 2 years wed - fri, and another family in Birchgrove the past 6 years monday -tuesday.My duties in this position has included providing a range of activities for the boys throughout the year which were age appropriate, taking the boys on various excursions in and around Cardiff to enhance their knowledge and understanding.I changed nappies at the start of this job an then saw the children through to potty training etc.
I currently undertake the role of light housework and cooking the childrens meals, taking them to and from school, and getting them bathed and ready for bed, whilst providing them with appropriate activities that keep them entertained whilst I am in charge of them.
I also babysit weekends for the families of the children I used to look after in the private nursery.I am a non driver but use public transport to take the children I look after around various places in cardiff.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE's A-C Grade
3 AS LEVELS
BTEC National Diploma in Early Years ( Distinction Grade)

My Availability

I am looking to do some casual babysitting hours in evening or weekends to fit around ta job or carry out after school childcare from Ninian Park primary from September 2021 so if you need after school collection or a break from the little ones with your spouse, some "me"time or have some jobs to do without worrying about who can watch the children give me a shout be happy to help always great to meet new families :-)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 a hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.