
Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 25 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a hard working 31 year old step mum to an amazing nine year old. Qualified in child care for over 13 years. I am very caring, kind and I have a lot of patience. I believe a friendly approach in life works best :)

I am a non-smoker. I love animals and sport.
I am very creative I enjoy arts and crafts activities and messy play, I like going for walks with my dog.

I have a passion for child development. I first started working with children when I was 17 and I always loved looking after family members children. In my 13 years of qualified experience I have gained knowledge and skills in childcare ranging from 0-19 years old. I have EYFS training so I understand the importance of a child's development,such as communication,social interaction, intellectual,physical development and learning through play. I am also sensory plus trained and have 3 years experience in special needs.
I am NVQ level 3 qualified with various training such as SEN, baby sign, BSL, baby yoga, outdoors play and hold a certificate in paediatric first aid.
I am a proud step mum to our 9 year old girl. We love craft days and getting as creative as we can.
I was a nursery practitioner and a room supervisor for 7 years working with babies and children aged 0-5years, in this role I prepared daily actives according to planning and each individual child such as cooking activities, art and craft activities and structured and unstructured play.
I have gained experience with many different special needs working for Essex county council as a learning support assistant (3-19year olds), in which I helped encourage speech and sign language, creative development, play, social skills, positive behaviour, sensory development and physical development. This also included hoist training, button and tube feeds, first aid, working along side physio therapists and learning reflexology.

Nanny/carer experience- a one-one carer for an amazing Boy with PMLD and sight impaired, I was responsible for his day to day activities and personal hygiene routine and sensory routines. I took him out shopping and we would go for walks, painting and craft activities, sensory activities, music, read stories, rest time and listen to audio books, Changed him and I was also responsible for his button and tube feeds.
My second family was in Australia- where I looked after 4 adorable siblings (3 of which where autistic and 1 behaviour problems) 3year old twins, a 6 year old boy and 7 year old girl. I Carried out speech therapy plans, behaviour plans and routines. The average day would be breakfast (helping the mum get the eldest two ready for school) arts and crafts, snack, down time, games and play time in the garden, lunch time, down time (puzzles and sensory time), dinner time, bath, down time and bed.
I was looking after the twins all day and helped mum in the mornings and evenings with the older two when they was home from school.
My third family back in the UK was a nanny share for a boy and girl (aged 10 and 11 years old) usually for two evenings a week and one weekend a month.

I am very passionate about what I do and take great pleasure in seeing each child develop and enjoy their time in my care.

Please message me if you have any questions :)

Can provide references

My Experience

I have 12+ years experience working with children.i started working in the children department in a shoe shop for 1 year. I have worked in a nursery environment (with children aged 0-5years old) for 7 years and a school environment (with children/young people aged 3-19 years) for 1 year and I have also been nannying and running sensory classes for mums and babies in Australia

My Qualifications

Nvq 2&3 in childcare learning and development
Sensory plus trained

My Availability

Flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes no yes yes yes
After School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Fees are typically £8 an hour but varies depending on number of children and individual needs

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.