Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi I'm Louisa and have found my Unicorn (nanny) family 3-6pm Mon-Fri and available for mornings until 2pm and babysitting evenings/weekends.

I have a fun, bubbly personality and am a natural with children, I get down to children's levels to really inspire and help them to express themselves. I'm a mature (40) professional who is looking to change career and get onto a level 3 childcare course so that I can care and grow little hearts and minds like my own children, who are 11 (girl), 17 and 18 (boys), I really miss them being young. They are looked after by my partner full-time as he works from home so I will be completely reliable. I have been self-employed over the last 18 years so that I could be there for my children.

I have the full use of my car which is fully insured to take children.

I have full public liability nanny insurance, paediatric first aid and an enhanced DBS certificate.

I have a love of all things craft, so I can make jewellery, cards, dolls furniture and also enjoy playing and creating age-appropriate games including, singing, music and dancing.

I am proficient in computers and can design graphics and websites. I've run my own businesses for so long, I could help with administration etc. if need be!

I love helping out at birthday parties. Children and pets flock to me because I really get in on the action with playing and starting games but they do just seem to warm to me.

We have 2 cats and have also had dogs in the past, so I am comfortable with most animals.

I have years of experience with cloth nappies, severe allergies and children who experience some communication problems.

My own children are well-rounded, loving, kind and intelligent. I have always shared my love of books with them.

I have an interest in health, homoeopathy, osteopathy and natural alternatives and supplements.

I love going to the park and on days out. I also like to keep the house tidy and in order. I had a domestic and commercial cleaning company so I know how to get down to things!

My Experience

I am currently nannying for a family 3-6pm Mon-Fri, with 2 children aged 4 and 10.

I have been babysitting a 5-year-old girl who usually is quite a handful for her mum but never plays up for me, she's good as gold!

I have been a nanny for a 3-year-old girl part-time, she was a joy to look after and I discovered my inner child!

Occasionally, I babysit 2 and 8-year-old girls who are very active and into playing indoors and out for a number of years.

I have minded a girl of 8 over a period of a year for before and after school, many years ago, when my children were young.

I have always helped out at the children's schools, pre-schools, fairs and PTA's.

I am the eldest sister of 6 brothers and sisters so I'm at natural mummy figure.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Level 3 CACHE approved (2019)
First Aid Essentials Level 2 (2019)

Food Hygiene and Safety - Level 2 (2019)

100% pass 'Common Core of Skills and knowledge' based on the CWDC induction standards (2016)

'An introduction to Nannying' Level: 2, Developed in association with the British Association of Professional Nannies (2017)

Speech, Language and Communication Level 2 (2019)

Promoting Positive Behaviour Level 2 (2019)

Improving Children's Learning Through Play Level 2 (2019)

Autism Awareness Level 2 (2019)

Understanding Asthma Level 2 (2019)

Understanding Anaphylaxis Level 2 (2019)

ADHD Awareness Level 2 (2019)

Dyslexia Awareness Level 2 (2019)

My Availability

With a few days notice

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Fees and expenses will be discussed with parent/s depending on circumstances and requirements.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Pediatric First Aid Level 3 (added 25/09/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/09/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Improving Childrens Learning Through Play Level 2 (added 26/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Promoting Positive Behaviour Level 2 (added 26/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Speech, Language and Communication Level 2 (added 26/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene and Safety - Level 2 (added 25/08/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid Essentials Level 2 (added 25/08/2019)
  • Full CV (added 22/08/2019)
  • Utility Bill: Car Insurance inc Business Cover (added 22/08/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 21/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: An introduction to nannying - developed in association with the British Association of Professional Nannies (BAPN) (added 15/10/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Common Core of Skills and Knowledge (added 15/10/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.