5 stars (2)

Childminder in Sunbury On Thames

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Sorry no vacancies (As of November 2019)

Hello I am Rebecca, I'm 35 and I am a fun and caring childminder, I treat every child as if they were my own. I live in a 4 bedroom house in Lower Sunbury. I live with my husband and 2 children and our pet fish. My daughter is 11 and my son is 9.

I love what I do and I make sure that every child is happy, safe and entertained whilst in my care. I have a secure garden with ride on's, sand and water play table, paddling pool and Trampoline with safety net. I have a large variety of indoor toys to stimulate your child and I enjoy doing arts and crafts and taking the children out to playgroups so they can socialise with other children, we also go to Soft play and parks. We love singing and dancing and feeding the ducks. I also encourage the children to learn IT skills by doing puzzles, colouring, number and letter games on our family iPad. We love reading stories, playing musical statues and hide and seek.

I follow the EYFS and teach the children, colours, numbers, letters and shapes through play. As they get older we move on to phonics and writing skills. (How to hold a pencil ect). This helps to prepare them for school.
I have a fun and child friendly setting and I can offer a loving home from home environment for your child.

I have a 7 seater car that is insured for business use and a buggy for walks to the park and river.

My Experience

I have experience in looking after minded children for 7 happy years. My last two Ofsted inspections I have been graded with a 2, 'Good'.

I have experience with Asthma and Eczema. I have been taught by an Asthma nurse how to use an inhaler correctly.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered Childminder
Safeguarding Trained
Paediatric First Aid Trained
Behaviour Management Training

My Availability

No Vacancies as of Nov 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Term time only.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rebecca3. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rebecca looked after my son as I wasn't pleased with his first childminder. I liked Rebecca as the home environment was very warm and relaxing and my son quickly settled in and bonded with her and the other children.

My son always enjoyed going to her house and all the activities she did with him and it really brought on his speech and she encouraged him to come out of his shell. He also enjoyed a trip to the farm and a special day out to the RAF museum.

I also liked the fact that she used to text me photos during the day as this was reassuring for me to know that my son was having a great time. We also have a lovely scrap book of his time with Rebecca that he still enjoys looking through.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rebecca3 on 27/03/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.