
Nanny in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello,

My name is Becky I am 23 and from Chichester, I'm looking for a nanny role. I have always enjoyed looking after children. I have had many years of childcare experience working in different childcare settings from a variety of age groups from 6 months to 10 years old.

My Experience

I am qualified in childcare level 2 and level 3, I also have had an update in pediatric first aid I achieved this certificate in 2019.
I have worked in a number of childcare settings, my experience ranges from 6 months right up to 10 years old.

My last job role I was working as a nanny for this lovely family he was 2 years old he was very confident and had a lovely bubbly personality. Unfortunately i only worked with this family for 3 months because the mother no longer wanted a nanny due to covid 19. I loved having a 1 to 1 bond with this little boy we would explore the garden, make his own music out of pots and pans he especially loved reading and enjoyed telling me the missing words.

Before I was a nanny for that family I worked in a local nursery in Chichester i worked with the 2 to 3 years olds and loved every seconds of it. At the nursery I was a key worker to 8/9 children ensuing i kept up to date with their next steps following the Early Years Foundation Stage.I would create different activities based around the child's interests from that day. My favorite activity to do with the children was anything messy I think its so good for children to get involved with messy play or even arts and crafts because it is very stimulation for their cognitive development. We would take the children out on trips to the local market to pick fresh fruit this taught the children around the world and their surroundings when on walks.

I have also had experience in primary schools. I worked with Reception right up to year six this was a good experience because i got to work with all the different age groups. Teaching children the basic skills they need through out their time at school such as holding a pen learning to recognise the letter of their first name, number patterns ect. Helping the older children to read by hearing them read different books was a good 1 to 1 because it gave me a chance to teach them by sounding out the word to help them and it was such a nice feeling when then child got a word right.

My Qualifications

NCFE CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Early Years Education and Care

NCFE CACHE Level 2 diploma in Childcare and Education (Early Years Educator)

Pediatric First Aid

Maths and English GCSE grade C

My Availability

Monday - All day and all night

Tuesday - All day and all night

Wednesday - All day and all night

Thursday - All day and all night

Friday - All day and all night

Saturday - All day and all night

Sunday - All day and all night

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no yes
Last Updated: 29/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.25 per hour (gross)

£10.15 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.