
Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 09 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an early years teacher/nanny with a focus on gentle/attachment parenting.

I have 16 years experience working in the early years in various roles; as a nanny, head of baby room, deputy manager, manager of pre-school school and head of child and practitioner development.

I believe that adults are important role models for children and as such should treat them with respect, kindness, empathy and compassion. I am very used to tailoring teaching methods to meet a child's specific needs and interests and thoroughly enjoy watching them learn and develop. I also love the care and nurture that I am able to give them.

I know the Early Years Curriculum extremely well, having used it every day in the past few years, and previous curriculums prior to that. I am also well read in RIE parenting (Magda Gerber and Janet Lansbury), Attachment Parenting (I co-run a local parenting group), Montessori and Steiner education.

My Experience

I have worked with children (newborn to age 12) for 16 years; latterly as a private nanny, and before that as a SENCo and deputy and manager of a pre-school and formerly as a nanny for families and in private nursies.

I have also worked within Social Services (Child Protection and Children in Care) where I have run parenting programmes (teaching parents basic care of children, stimulation and emotional warmth, attachment, behaviour management and routines).

I have worked with children with allergies (including my own who have both begin life with CMPA) and am very experienced with children with additional needs.

My Qualifications

NQF level 4 - Early Years Practice

NQF leve 4 - Health and Social Care

Sociology Degree

Various training including food hygiene, behaviour management, sensory play, safeguarding, communication, outdoor play and games with little or no resources, SENCo, Sensory Processing Disorders, Positive Discipline and some Montessori short courses.

My Availability

I am looking for a part time or ad hoc role potentially to bring one or both my girls to (4 and 2 year old and ever so used to coming to work nannying with me. I can make arrangements for the eldest otherwise)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 - 14 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.