Sarah l
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Llangefni

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2022

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am Sarah Harper I’ve been childminding for 12 years. I enjoy walking and going to the beach, I love gardening and being in the outdoors. I have recently completed my forest school training and also my wanderlust training these both incorporate outdoor activities and bringing the outside in.
I enjoy crafts and cooking both with the children. I enjoy looking after children of all ages and helping, nurturing and engaging with them in many varied activities.
I am married for 27 years and counting.....
I have two children , my daughter age 20 who works as a carer and my son 24 who is a primary teacher.
I have a number of pets including a dog (which is kept in our kennels/or in my husbands office( whilst children are minded), chickens(in an outdoor pen), tropical fish and a guinea pig.
We have a large house which can accommodate a number of children, the garden is very large and we have play equipment suitable for all ages.I have many toys suitable for all ages.We have recently completed an outdoor canopy undercover area for the purpose of extending outdoor time, this has become especially valuable in recent times as we are advised to spend much of our days outdoors. This is possible with this new addition to my home.
I have continued in my pursuit of updating my knowledge through training showing my continued commitment to continual improvement within my profession.I have achieved my level 3 diploma in child care and early years.I have completed several level 4 courses in Child Development with Glyndwr University.
I run a professional service with thorough paperwork and regular feedback sought from my parents and the children where possible.
My position in Llangefni is ideal for those in the immediate location and those who travel to/from work in Holyhead and also the mainland.

My Experience

I have experience with my own children and I ran, up until recently the local Beaver Scouts for age 5-8 year old girls and boys.
I have been a babysitter in my youth and have always maintained a First Aid at work and Paediatric certificate.
I have been fortunate enough to have regular contracts however i have registration for up to 10 children under the age of 12. I have holiday spaces for those over 8 years as well as some vacancies for under 8's.
In my recent experience i have cared for age ranges from 5 months to 12 years in my setting.

My Qualifications

I am registered with the Ciw with my most recent inspection being January 2019 which was an overall excellent silently graded inspection with no recommendations for improvement.
I have completed the Introduction to Childcare Practice, and passed the exam.
I hold a current First Aid at Work Certificate and a Paediatric First Aid certificate.
I speak English however I have been learning basic 'child friendly' Welsh at weekly classes.
I drive a new (‘19 plate) car (9 seater) and have a full driving licence and insurance for carrying minded children.
I use the new Welsh database online system ( which I assisted with formulation) to update observations and maintain the Welsh curriculum to the new Welsh standards from April 2016.
I have full childminding insurance for my vehicle and for my premises.
I hold a food hygiene certificate which i have updated to cover the latest legislation.
I have a fully enhanced DRB as does my husband, son and daughter.
I also have equipment to enable me to care for younger children and infants from birth.
I attend training regularly to update my skills recent training undertaken includes food hygiene,safeguarding, regulatory changes in Wales and introduction of the Welsh Curriculum for child care providers.
I am HND qualified in business and level 3 diploma qualified in Childcare. Also Level 4 Child Development qualified.
I have recently qualified in forest school teaching and the hygge in early years wanderlust.
I am a member of the professional organisation for childcarer’s PACEY and attend events regularly.
I have recently undergone a virtual training course in infection control and Covid19 .
I am currently updating my policies and procedures regarding Covid19, however it is mainly down to continuing good hygiene practices with the addition of social distancing from parents at drop off and collection. Keeping the child are environment as ‘normal’ as possible for children in my care is important to me as too not cause anxiety for them.

My Availability

I am available for full or part time, odd days , school holidays, childminding from afterschool Mondays 15.00-18.00 and 7.30am to 18.00 Tues/Weds/Thurs /Fridays including before and after school care. With possible occasional weekends by prior arrangement.I am also able to accept children over the age of 8 for before/ after school and school holidays.
I can take/pick up to school at Ysgol Henblas and Meithrin Henblas and Ysgol Bodfford.
However all arrangements can be made as i am very flexible with my working arrangements to try and fit your requirements around those of my own family.
I also am happy to accept payment via the computer childcare vouchers scheme (formally busy bees vouchers) and Edenred vouchers and accept 3-4 year olds on the childcare care 30 hr offer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/06/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Contact me directly to discuss fees. Fees include lunch, snacks, drinks and outings which are many and varied.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 23/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah l. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah has been the most professional and reliable childminder for us since my daughter started primary 3 years ago and my son joined her the year after. Daily diaries completed which were always fun to read.

My children have throughly enjoyed being in sarahs care. Theyre days were jam packed of games, reading and craft play. They were outdoors on most occasions i went to pick them up until it got to wet to be out side.

I have used sarah through term times, and have had no issues from school.
I have also used sarah throughout all the holidays and they are always taken out doing different things and taken places i never knew about. She always manages to find 'the things going on over the holidays'.

Having used sarah over the last 3 years, my children have learn to develop skills of being with different age groups of children and they all seem to be a very close little team.

My little boy hasnt been the easiest of little boys with being tempremental but.sarah has always been professional with dealing with him and she became a rock and someone i could rely on and being able discuss my problems about him and we regularly came up with options, ideas and solutions to helpe amd him.

Sarah became an important role in my childrens lives over the last few years and an adult my daughter could open up to. Which means so much to me.

Overall sarah has been amazing for us as a family for.caring and looking after my children. I would recommend this lady to anyone who is looking for reliablity and professionalism and a home from like care for their children.






  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for s m 89 s m 89 about Avatar for Sarah l Sarah l on 03/01/2015


Response by Avatar for Sarah l Sarah l on 03/01/2015:

Many thanks X

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.