5 stars (7)

Childminder in St anne's

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 26 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi my name is Chris. I am an Ofsted Registered "Good" Childminder. I provide the 2, 3 & 4 year old free childcare hours. I provide a lovely 'home from home' environment for children. I understand the importance of forming a secure attachment with the key people in their lives. I pride myself on working closely with all my parents, to help provide the best care for their children.

I live with my wife and son. I am very active and am always busy going to local parks, farms, forests & anywhere that involves fun and activity. When we are at home we like baking, gardening, painting or making models from play dough or playing with the various toys that I have here in our home. I have ample room for a variety of play in a safe area throughout the whole year.

I live in a 3 bed house. We have a lovely garden that has a lawn, and large area for playing and enjoyment. We have plenty of outdoor educational toys, to learn and have hours of fun. I have a cat called Bella who spends her time outside. I have 2 small dogs called Honey & Teddy Bear. I have dedicated sleeping room upstairs with travel cots if required.

Both you and your child are welcome to come and visit my family and home to discuss your own personal needs, requirements and expectations, so I warmly look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

SPACE AVAILABLE

***I collect from Christchurch Primary School in Hanham***. I currently have 2 x 3 year old & 1 x 5 year old & 1 x 1 year old. I also have my own son, and I believe this gives me a very good insight into children and their ways. I have a deep understanding of children who may have additional needs, as this comes from my son who has Asperges & Sensory Processing Disorder. I am able to deal with challenging situations with positive outcomes on a daily basis. All children are given the same opportunities regardless of any additional needs or requirements.

Collection and drop offs depending on locations and times.

I have regular contact with friends children who range in ages from 4 weeks to 16 years of age.

My Qualifications

I have completed an Introduction to Home-based Childcare course which included information on the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum), Safeguarding and Child Protection November 2015 & Advanced Saufeguarding on 9th March 2019. Working with Parents, Behaviour and Equality of Opportunity, Learning and Development and Observation Assessment and Planning. Enhanced DBS. Paediatric First Aid Qualification. Equal Opportunities. Food Safety Training October 2016. WRAP training during May 2016.

BSL taster session May 2018.
Advanced Safeguarding Feb 2019.

My Availability

My working hours are from 7am to 7pm Monday to Friday.

As I am flexible other hours are available and can be discussed.

Spaces available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Between 7am and 7pm please ask for rates.

References on request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 13/03/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Haynes C. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been with Chris since he 11th months old and absolutely loves it there. He has a really good relationship with Chris and is excited to get there in the mornings. They spend lots of time outside which is great and doing lots of activities. He has a beautiful home/facilities and very friendly dogs & a cat! He has been really flexible and accommodating to my need for term-time only and drop off/pick up times. Would highly recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Haynes C on 12/06/2019

I was in need of care for my 10 year old son and Chris was able to assist which was a great help, much liked by my son and very good at what he does. When I move down to the area I will be using him again. Thank you Chris

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about Haynes C on 01/09/2018

Chris us able to offer excellent "home from home" childcare. Always planning visits out, uses child focused play along side planned activities. Great communication and parent relationships. Highly recommended provider. My son loves going there. Thanks for having him.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Haynes C on 25/11/2016

lovely caring childminder. My son loves going here!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Haynes C on 06/11/2016

Our daughter Tabbie was looked after by Chris for the last three months, and our experience could not have been more positive. We hoped for a 'home from home' feel which is precisely what we got. Chris provided a safe, loving, fun and educational home for Tabbie whilst we worked.

Toys, activities, cooking, day trips.... everyday our Tabbie was up to something different. Chris kept us posted of what she was up to, and was always flexible (and willing) to help on those odd days when work runs late, or traffic catches you out.

I would not hesitate in recommending Chris.

Carl, Hannah & Tabbie

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Haynes C on 12/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.