5 stars (1)

Childminder in Rotherham

Babysitter in Rotherham

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2014 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 20 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

***AVAILABLE highly qualified Childminder***
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & evenings

Please Contact Me

I am a mum to a 6 year old girl (at school) and 3 year old girl . I have graduated with a level 6 qualification in child care Ba Hons Early Childhood Studies. I am working as a Teaching Assistant in a Special Needs School. Before that I was an Early Years Practitioner in a nursery (Key Worker). I am Ofsted registered. I Hold a DBS check and hold a certificate in paediatric first aid. I keep all training up to date and regularly complete extra courses in order to enhance my professional development . I also ensure I am up to date in Safeguarding children. These certificates are available upon request along with references.

I absolutely love working with children of all ages and needs. I want to help parents in Sheffield and Rotherham with their childcare needs hence my flexibility and affordable price.


I take on children from weaning age (about 6 months- 12 years)
I drop off and pick up from Brinsworth Manor School and surrounding nurseries in between.

My Experience

Employed as Teaching Assistant in a special Needs School. Pupils aged 7- 16 years. (Reference Available).

Employed as a Nursery Practitioner key worker and often room leader in baby, toddler and pre- school rooms. Also cover after school club and holiday club for school age children (ages 6 months - 12 years)

Voluntary (level 6 placement) at a school as a Teacher Assistant role in mainstream.

Nanny to 2 kids (aged 8 and 9) include looking after them after school.

Nanny to 4 kids (aged 5,6,7&9) included taking them to clubs and days out, cooking, cleaning, bathing, getting ready for bed, assist with homework and supervise indoor and outdoor playtime. (Reference Available).

Creche Assistant Voluntary (level 5 placement) children aged 6months to 5 years. included supervising indoor and outdoor playtime preparing snack and leading snack time and leading groups of children in healthy lifestyles activities. Nappy changes and assisting older children in going to the toilet.

Nursery Nurse Assistant (Level 4 & 5 placement) children aged 6months to 5 years in private and non private nurserys. Included assisting colleagues in activities with children playing and observing children.

Nanny to 17month old taking him to play groups cooking baking playing etc whole weekend care with stay.

In all of my placement experiences I followed the EYFS (2012) guidelines and maintained the 5 outcomes to all children from the every child matters agenda.



I have also been babysitting daytime and evening to late night since aged 14 for children aged 1 to 11.

My Qualifications

Level 6 in Child Care: Ba Hons Degree in Early Childhood Studies

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 in Forest Schools

Level 2 in Understanding Children and Young People's Mental Health

Level 2 in Understanding Behaviour that Challenges

My Availability

I am available morning to evenings weekdays and weekends.

late night babysitting any day

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 19/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Childminding 8am- 6pm £40 per child (include lunch, tea and snacks)

Childminding 8am- 6pm £78 per 2 children (include lunch, tea and snacks)

Childminding 7am- 6pm £4/hour per child

Childminding 7am- 9pm £10 per child (include breakfast and school drop off)

Childminding 3pm- 6pm £12 per child (include school pick up snack and tea)




Babysitting 7pm- late night £5/ hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Danielle has been looking after my 17 month son for the last 3 months on an ad hoc basis. She is an amazing mum and childminder and Oscar my son adores her. Danielle is always on-time, usually early and fazed by nothing so far. Always willing to learn new things, likes coming up with creative activities and happy to mirror our ways of caring for Oscar. She was the first person that Oscar has been left with and he hasn't cried for mummy.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Danielle on 10/11/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.