Heather

Childminder in Doncaster

Babysitter in Doncaster

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Heather.. Various vacancies available including 2,3,4year old funding.
I'm Ofsted Registered childminder in Cantley Doncaster. .

I live with my 2 gorgeous boys who are aged 16 and 23 years old.I care for children aged 0-14 years in a safe warm stimulating environment in which children can feel at home and learn through play.

All the children are like an large extension of my own family. The children are treated like individuals and i strive to make sure the children happy and secure so they can learn through play to reach there full potential.

I live in a large detached house with a dedicated playroom with a wide selection of toys to suit all ages, downstairs toilet and a large garden. I provide a wide range of toys and activities to suit all ages.and crafts play doh etc.

I work to the EYFS framework ensuring children are stimulated throughout their day by covering various actvities such as painting arts and crafts, baking, making play dough to playing teddy bears picnic!

Our group do a full variety of activities applicable to their age and ability. also send a daily diary home so you know what your child has been doing all day .Outdoor play is important to aid a childs development and available depending on the weather.I also visit toddler groups,children centres, parks, playground, soft play areas,nature walks, woods and library etc

I provide a before and after school service to and from Hatchell Wood Preschool and School which is ten minutes walk from my house.

My lastest ofsted report was good!



FREE government education placements of 15 hours per week for the two to four year olds. Of which all children aged 3years + are eligible for. Children aged from 2 years must meet certain criteria to be eligible.

My Experience

I have worked in a school nursery for 7 years and have been childminding for 18 years.yes along time but every day is different ,a challenge and a new experience.

My Qualifications

NNEB(national nursery examination board)
First aid and Eipen
Child protection
Food and hygiene
Child development
ADHD
Positive behaviour
Practical play
Birth to three matters
Creative cards
Music and dance
Last Ofsted inspection Good.
And much much more !!!
I update my courses annually

My Availability

Full and part time vacancies.

Before and after school

I collect to and from Hatchell Wood School and Preschool

School holidays

PLEASE RING for more info or to arrange a visit

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

£4 a hour.
Daily Rate Available to be discussed

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
27 April 2015

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Heather. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Heather is very caring and understanding with My Son Frankie and other children. Have met in her care. Heather always welcomes Frankie not her home and often takes him for walks in the woods, which he loves. Frankie is more than happy at Heather's home and loves the toy room. Frankie also does picture painting and crafts which he loves to show me.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Marionp Marionp about Avatar for Heather Heather on 26/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.