Childminder in Guildford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 26 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have an available place, in Shalford, for a 2-4 year old, which might suit a part time teacher, as it's term time: Tuesday: 7.30am - 5.00pm

I can also do some additional days throughout the year (booked in advance).



I have previously taught in schools and managed a small daycare setting. I have baby through to teenage experience.

I provide a small (currently 3 preschool children at one time, but hoping to increase numbers) home from home setting in my newly refurbished house in Shalford, Surrey. I am able to offer my experience in daycare and preparing the 2+ year olds for preschool/school.

We have plenty of space indoors, leading out to a decked area and garden.

As required, I follow the EYFS Curriculum, and we love play-based learning and being outdoors. I thrive on creating activities/games, to engage all children and I love joining in!

I am married, and we have one child (girl - born 2009). We also have a Working Cocker Spaniel (2016) although she will be out having her own fun, during my working hours. I enjoy: cooking, walking, gardening and when I get the chance - cycling and swimming.

Come and see for yourself! You can see everything in more detail: the premises, planning (how the activities link to the Curriculum) policies/procedures, my certificates/DBS, menus, learning journals, children's progress, a typical day, etc, and discuss your child's individual requirements and address any concerns you might have.

Employer childcare vouchers accepted and I am currently completing details to be able to offer FEET funded places for 2 year olds and the funded 15 hours for 3/4year olds.

Please visit my website for more details

My Experience

I previously worked in London, Advertising/Marketing (Agency side) until completing a PGCE, Early Years and KS1 in 2005. Since then, I have spent some time working in schools, but I particularly love the little ones and moved to managing a small day nursery.

Setting up as a Childminder has allowed me to carry on working with babies/toddlers/preschoolers, while using skills gained from:
BA Education (Baby/child development) PGCE Early Years and KS1,
teaching, managing a mixed aged Day Care Nursery.

I have also worked part time for Shooting Star Chase, as an Assistant Manager in the Guildford shop.

I have experience of children from 0-18 years, with my main experience being from 3 months to 5 years.

My Qualifications

Childcare qualifications

Roehampton University (2003 - 2005 top up of an HND to be eligible for a PGCE)
BA Education and Business Studies

Roehampton University (2005 - 2006)
Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) in Primary: Early Years and Key Stage 1 (KS1)
Qualified Teacher Status (QTS)

Surrey County Council
Childminding Induction Programme: Caring for others people's children, staying safe and being healthy, Enjoying and achieving, Making a positive contribution, Organisation

St John Ambulance
Paediatric First Aid

Surrey County Council
Working together to safeguard children

My Availability

I offer weekday day care for preschoolers:

I have availability, term time only, on Tuesdays between 7.30am - 5.00pm

Additional days are available (booked in advance) throughout the year.

Please note, I'm caring for young preschoolers and I am not able to do school runs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no no no no
Morning no yes no no no no no
Afternoon no yes no no no no no
After School no yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 an hour, which includes everything, apart from nappy cream, suncream and formula. No fees for when I am closed.

Employer childcare vouchers accepted and I am currently completing details to be able to offer FEET funded places for 2 year olds and the funded 15 hours for 3/4year olds.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.