
Childminder in Hailsham

Babysitter in Hailsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi. My name is Joanna and I have been married to Wayne for 22 years and we have two children, Molly who is 9 years old and Alfie who is 5.

We have lived in Hailsham since 2003. Our home is light and airy and of an open plan layout with lots of room for the children to enjoy a variety of activities such as role play, games, small world toys, cooking and craft activities. I have lots of books, jigsaws, role play and electronic toys as well as other educational items.

Outside we have a lovely garden which is entirely secure. We have a slide, trampoline, swing, play house, rocking horses, paddling pool and we encourage lots of fresh air and outdoor play (weather prevailing). Our home is “non smoking" and we have a “no smacking" policy.
We enjoy days out at the park, the beach as well as nature walks, soft play and visits to Paradise Park, National Trust properties and Knockhatch.

I work with an assistant and we are both qualified to NVQ Level 3 in Childcare, Learning and Development. We have also undertaken high levels of training in Disability Awareness, Behaviour Management, Teaching, On-line safety training, Phonics, Makaton, Health and Safety and Food Hygiene. I am also trained as a Higher Level Teaching Assistant.

My Experience

I have been child minding since March 2008 although have experience of assisting in the care of children of mixed ages since 1989.

I am Ofsted registered and hold a Paediatric First Aid Certificate. I have completed my ICP Diploma in Home Based Childcare and as with all registered childminders I have Public Liability Insurance.

My Qualifications

I have attended training in Child Protection (Basic and Advanced), Behaviour Emotional and Social Development, Loss through Bereavement, Separation and Divorce, Speech and Language, ASD and Health and Safety Level 2. I also hold a Certificate from the Chartered Institute of Environmental Health in Food Safety Level 2, Disability Awareness and I have achieved Makaton Levels 1 - 4. I have my NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Development. I am a Network Childminder and am subject to Quality Assurance Awards - I achieved my Launchpad in 2009. I am accredited and am able to offer the Early Years Education Entitlement.

My Availability

Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/05/2016

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour.

£6.50 per hour for unsociable hours.

£6.50 per hour for babysitting in your home

£50.00 per night for overnight care.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.