
Nanny in Halstead

Babysitter in Halstead

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 09 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I'm a down to earth and fun,reliable individual with 12 years experience in childcare from Day Nurseries,pre schools, 4 years as a private Nanny.

I live in Halstead with my Partner and my 3 children B:7 G:5 B:3

I have my own car and Full driving license

I have excellent organisational skills and can work to a routine /structured lifestyle. Over the 12 years i have cared for children ages ranging from Newborn to 8 years, I have experience from the childcare industry and my own 3 children the baby weaning process and also toilet training.

I am very creative and like learning new things to ensure the children's needs are met and they are content. Also attending activity groups and organising days out to help the child/children learn through play and progress in their development.

My Experience

Sole Charge Nanny(2020- Present)
I am currently a sole charge nanny to a lovely little girl aged 20 months, i help her to meet her developmental needs whilst having fun and experiences in various places. To also give healthy and nutritious meals.

Nursery Practitioner:(2019-2020)

Provide care for all of the children and my 8 key children. Helping to oversee, maintain and organise a clean, tidy, child-friendly environment, supervise activities such as messy play, crafts, cooking, reading and outdoor/physical games. To work alongside and support staff, as well as taking part in the EYFS planning and other daily paperwork such as risk assessments and registers.

Bar Staff :(2018-2019)
Assessing customer preferences and making drink recommendations. Providing a positive and friendly guest experience by interacting with customers, collecting money for drinks served and providing change as needed. Organising the bar area to streamline drink preparation and inventory. Changed beer kegs, made engaging connections with guests to create loyalty. Maintained bar stocks, replenishing daily as necessary

Maternity Leave September 2016 - December 2017

Room Leader:( 2016)
On my first day at this nursery I became a Room Leader of the 18 month to 2 years room. During this time I was in charge of running a room and guiding staff, providing a safe and fun environment for the children, communicating with parents and completing daily paperwork such as learning journals and EYFS planning. I also held great responsibility and oversaw a team of practitioners to ensure activities and safeguarding were met to the highest standards. As well as providing activities that are fun and are adapted to each child's individual needs, which will also relate to the EYFS.

Maternity Leave May 2015 – January 2016

Private Nanny: (2011-2015)
In this time I worked as a Sole charge Nanny/Housekeeper caring for two children. Here i prepared nutritious meals, fun and educational activities and days out. I also worked to a routine where they attend School and after school activities and clubs. I help progress in their development this includes toilet training, phonics, writing, homework. Whilst the children were at school i did light housework duties this includes vacuuming, Ironing, and general cleaning

My Qualifications

NVQ2-Children's Care, Learning and Development
NVQ3-Children's Care, Learning and Development

Safeguarding Children
First Aid including Epi Pen training
DBS Check
Baby Signing
Ofsted Registered

My Availability

As of January 2021 i will be available on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8am, this is due to my current Nanny job changing days and hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no no no
Morning no yes no yes no no no
Afternoon no yes no yes no no no
After School no yes no yes no no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£9 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 07/07/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Chloe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

The contents of this review have been redacted due to one of our privacy policies.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for redacted redacted about Avatar for Chloe Chloe on 17/09/2010

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.