Childminder in York

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 19 May 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

What do you get from my setting? Well i charge £4.20 an hour with all food and nappies included. I cook a hot nutritious meal at lunchtime and provide healthy snacks. I have a dedicated playroom where toys are rotated, I also have a large garden that we access regularly. I provide waterproofs and wellies in all sizes to go out in all weathers. I have a veg patch where we grow fruit and veggies together. I have my own 3 school age children as well as 5 pets that expand the children's experiences. I am becoming a green setting so i use washable wipes, flannels and nappies where possible.
I am child led, so i might have a theme in mind for a few weeks that the toys are based around, but i follow the children's interest and needs. We do messy play, sensory play and crafts within these themes. I am a small setting where i focus on preschool children. So i rarely have more than 3 children during the day. The children are nurtured and allowed to grow within my boundaries with positive praise. We go to local toddler groups and parks where we meet other children and grown ups so the children learn social skills.
If you are interested at all in becoming part of my setting. Please do contact me for a visit.

My Experience

I am a graded 'Good' childminder. i have 6 years experience as a childminder, 12 years experience as a mum and have worked with children for over 20years.
I have experience in cloth nappies, speech delay, aspergers, english as an additional language, allergies and coeliac disease. I have experience with children from 5months. I have worked in partnership with parents to wean and potty train successfully.

My Qualifications

Degree in Educational Studies
PGCE secondary RE
Setting up home based child care (PACEY)
Epi pen training

My Availability


I accept all funding.

Please don't hesitate to contact me about my setting or up and coming spaces. If you contact me outside of my working hours and if I don't answer right away. Don't be concerned I will get back to you as soon as I can. Our family time is precious to us.

My core hours are Monday-Thursday 8am-5.30pm (Other times could be negotiated)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

£4.20 per hour
All food is included.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 28/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 28/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 28/03/2019)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.