
Babysitter in Ashford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter

About Me


My name is Hannah, I’m 25 years old and I live in Ashford. I consider myself to be an outgoing and bubbly person with a positive outlook on life. Working with children has always been a passion of mine since leaving school 8 years ago. In that time I have experienced several different child care environments, which have helped me along the path to perusing my career. Some of which are; nurseries from baby room through to preschool, keystage 1 and 2, child minding and caring for children with SEN needs - which I have extensive training in. I currently work two evenings a week with an individual who has special needs, severe autism and epilepsy. So far I have loved every second.

I've recently ended employment at a nursery after 6 years. In that time I acquired and improved on a number of different skills. Communication is key, not only with the children but also the parents and staff. Each day is different and is set around listening to each individual and being attentive to their needs and any concerns they may have; even when under pressure. We were responsible for up to 30 children and expected to deliver a high performance of care in a sometimes challenging and intense, but mostly rewarding environment. We have to take in to account the important of ratios, whilst assuring the well being and safety of all children in regards to the Safeguarding Guidelines; including confidentiality laws. We are legally required to complete a significant amount of paperwork to a certain standard, including daily observations and any accident - reason for concern forms that may need to be completed and appropriately filed. I established genuine relationships with not only the children here but also the parents and staff and so leaving wasnt a decision that came lightly but I was eager for change. I am quite flexible at the moment with hours and services. Please contact me for further details :)

References available on request

My Experience

Sunshine and Showers Nursery 2012
I volunteered at Seashells nursery for a period of 6 months. The age range of children was from 6 months to five years. I specialised in the baby room whilst volunteering at this nursery.

Seashells Nursery 2012
I volunteered at Seashells nursery to further my experience with children and parents. This placement played a big part in furthering my understanding of children that come from difficult backgrounds. I developed a sensitively to the needs of children from disadvantaged backgrounds and realised the importance of equality.

Snt Nicholas Primary School 2013
I worked in this school for a period of three months whilst studying Childcare and Education at college. I worked in a reception class, alongside a teacher and TA. The children were 5-6 years old. Some of my responsibilities included; taking small groups of children to do activities such as; reading, arts & crafts, counting, physical education, literacy and other forms of learning stimulated through play. Some of my responsibilities also included; ensuring the children’s learning journeys were up to date etc. I really enjoyed my time at Snt Nicholas, I feel it broadened my experience further and I also came to realise I really enjoyed working with older children too!

Abacus nursery 2013-2014

I began a Level Three Apprenticeship which I found extremely beneficial to help further my experience with young children and babies. I was given quite a lot of responsibility whilst working at Abacus, some of these responsibilities included; ensuring the safety of all children taking into account the Safeguarding guidelines, communicating effectively with parents regarding their child's progress and general feedback. At this point, I was given a high level of duty in overseeing staff to child ratios.
Overall I really enjoyed my time at Abacus; I feel I made genuine and strong bonds with not only the children, but also the staff whilst at the nursery. It was with regret that due to financial constraints, I was left with no other choice but to leave the apprenticeship as the income was insufficient to support me through college.

Mace Montessori 2014

Nursery Nurse Practitioner
I began working at Mace in April 2014. I was based in the baby room where myself and two other staff members were responsible for the care and needs of fourteen babies, aged 10 months to two years old. I really enjoyed my time at Mace and I feel working there has enhanced my experience and has further equipped me in my career as a childcare practitioner

From here I went on to work at seashells nursery, where I have been for nearly four years.

(Refrences available on request)

My Qualifications

ChildCare and Eduaction Level 2
English Literature B
English Language B
Maths C
Science D
Art B
Drama C

My Availability

Full time hours. Mon-Fri.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 06/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour


My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.