5 stars (7)

Childminder in Waterlooville

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 23 Apr 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

***SPECIAL OFFER: 20% OFF YOUR FIRST 4 WEEKS***

Ofsted Graded GOOD

SLOTS AVAILABLE- Monday- Thursday 7.30am-5.30pm

I can now offer school drops offs to Queens Inclosure school 7.30am-8.30am £5per child (Breakfast included)

My name is Laura I am 36 and have a son (11) and daughter (9) of my own, I live with my Husband Dean, we have been together for 17yrs and married since December 2016. I enjoy spending my spare time with my family on bike rides and days out or getting involved in arty crafty things e.g. Making cushions, decorating, or reupholstering furniture. I own my own business minibus and have had a full driving license for 18yrs.

Since I qualified for my NNEB at college in 2001, I have worked in 3 nurseries and as a childminding assistant. I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages. I completed my Level 3 Child psychology diploma in March 2019

I enjoy taking the children out regularly. Some of the places I often take them are:

- Denmead park

- Queen Elizabeth County Park

- Staunton farm

- Hayling Island Beach

- Hayling Island Fair

- Birdworld

- Petersfield lake

- Marwell zoo

- Royal Victoria country park

- Forest

- Southsea Seafront and Canoe Lake

All outings are included in the price.


I have a large play room with a variety of toys, books, and art and crafts. I also have a garden with lots of outdoor toys.

I have a new assistant Carla working with me from February 2017 who is dbs checked and first aid trained. She is a parent to one of the children i care for and my best friend. she has worked as a medical receptionist and has lots of first hand experience of looking after children as she has a 11yr old and a 4yr old of her own.

My Experience

During college I gained experience at nurseries, schools a home setting with 8 week old triplets and a hospital. I have worked in 3 nurseries since I qualified in childcare (NNEB) at college in 2001. I have worked with children between the ages of 3months -8yrs. Then I took time out to look after my own children.

Level 3 child psychology diploma completed March 2019

I have been a childminder for my own business since July 2014.

My Qualifications

NNEB-2001,

CYPOP5- dec 2013,

Paediatric First Aid-until 2020.

Level 3 child psychology diploma March 2019

Carla is also qualified in Paediatric First Aid until 2020

My Availability

SLOTS AVAILABLE!!!!

My working hours are 7.30am-5.30pm, Monday- thursday but I can work a little later on occasions if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

*** SPECIAL OFFER: 20% OFF YOUR FIRST 4 WEEKS***

£40 per 10hr day 7.30am- 5.30pm

£20 per 5hr day

£4.50 per hour

£1 per meal - breakfast, lunch and dinner. (optional, you can provide your own meals if you wish)

£2.50per whole 15mins for lates or earlies (before or after contracted hours)

10% discount for any additional siblings

All drinks included except formula

Unlike many other childminders, we do not charge extra for outings and our daily rate is discounted so you get a better deal with us.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Laura W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Eleanor started with Laura in January 2017 when I returned to work. She was just 6 months old and I was understandly apprehensive about leaving her. From the moment we met Laura and Dean, we knew they were the ones! Ellie (now 1) has a lovely time and sometimes hates being picked up! Everyday is a new adventure and being sent pictures of her day via WhatsApp whilst I'm at work is lovely. As a mother I wanted someone to love Ellie as I do when I can't be with her and Laura is just wonderful. We were introduced to Carla before she started to work for Laura so that we were comfortable and she is just as great. All the children are brilliant and being there has really helped Ellie's development. Highly recommended! Lauren and Arthur Barnes

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura W on 27/07/2017

My daughter has been with Laura for the last 12 months and has loved every minute. Every morning Lily is smiling and happy to see Laura and the other children.
Laura and the whole family embrace the children they look after in a warm and caring environment.
Highly recommended :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura W on 08/09/2016

Laura has looked after our little boy since he was 5 1/2 months old. We were really worried about leaving him at first, but he loves it there. He always has a smile for her in the morning and is happy when collected. They have been on lots of outings to various parks and play areas, and I love getting cards and other creative things he has made for me.

We definitely made the right choice.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura W on 06/05/2015

Cannot praise Laura and Dean enough providing excellent facilities and stimulation for the children. A professionally run childminding service that I cannot recommend highly enough. If you are looking for a excellent childminder then look no further than Tiny Marvels.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura W on 05/05/2015

I have been very happy with the level of care Laura has provided for my daughter. Ever since starting there she has helped my daughter improve her speech significantly as well as helping her to progress through her key stages. Laura always has lots of fun and exciting activities planned for the day no matter what the weather may be like. It is very reassuring knowing my child is in safe hands and having fun.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Laura W on 05/05/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.