5 stars (2)

Childminder in WEST MOLESEY

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 21 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hello my name is Val,and i am a Ofsted Registered Childminder based in West Molesey Surrey

i provide care for Early Years Children in my Home Setting which is in a warm and welcoming environment for children to play and Learn through the Early Years Foundation Stage which covers all 7 area's of your your child's development just the same as a Nursery Setting but with the extra care from me and my Husband who is my Registered Assistant and works with me on a daily basis he has himself 5 years of looking after children .as a after school Supervisor within a local School and his References are Rated Good .


we both provide a more personal touch working in partnership with Parents to provide the best care for your child .we are always here to answer any questions you may have before and when your child starts here.

I Provide care for children aged from 3 months to 5 years old here in lovely home setting

i am at present on my Level 3 Childcare Course to become a fully qualified Practtitioner i am finding the course very interesting and i have learnt so much already on how to enhance children's development in a home/nursery environment where i provide stimulating Environments to learn a

we go out and about to our local Library where the children like to choose a variety of books to borrow and we also go to the local Park where the children have fun.and enjoy themselves.with there friends.





All About Me,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

i have over 25 years of Childcare Experience i have cared for Babies and toddlers and preschool children in nurseries and local schools where i enjoyed working and i have some lovely memories of these times,

but i felt i wanted to become a childminder and run my own business in the area of west molesey as i feel good quality childcare is needed here with all the new housing developments popping up in the area,

I am enjoying my New Job Role as a Childminder and running my own business and watching the children grow learn and play with all the Resources i have to play and learn with in the house and Garden .

and 18 more learning/boxes in the shed to explore and have fun .

I Provide all Food for Child which is reflected in my fees which consists of the following ;

Breakfast, Lunch. Tea and a Snack Mid Morning and all Drinks all day .

All dietary requirements catered for.





I now have the following spaces available all day on Mondays and Tuesdays and Thursday Fridays at present . with part time sessions available too.

i charge by session either 8am to 6.30pm full days Or part time sessions available 8-1pm

and 1pm - 6.30pm

please contact me for for my fees i will be more than happy to discuss this with you on your visit to my home setting Or over the phone if you perfer?.



I have 5 Star Rating from all of my Parents which is on this page to read top right or alternatively i have a folder with there comments in for you to look at when you visit my home.



MY HOME SETTING

I live in a 3 bedroomed house with my Husband and 2 sons and our two toy Shih Tzu dogs are friendly and who are loved by the children , they are always supervised by myself and they are all up to date on there vaccinations . i do have a area where i put them behind a stair gate when i am working with the children .

My Home Setting is a warm and safe environment for children to learn through play and i have lots of toys and resources in labelled boxes at there height so they can easily access them and I have a colourful playroom with arts and crafts and maths and literacy materials to play with as well.

in the Living room there are more toys with a dedicated role play area with dress up and little kitchen

dolls pram and baby dolls to play with and master life skills.

a large dolls house and washing machine. ironing board, telephones etc.and much more .............



In THE GARDEN AREA

It is so the children all secure with fences all around with lockable gates for added security at all times to keep the children safe all keys are put up on adult height key holders so that the children cannot reach them . i have a security Ring Doorbell which records everyone who comes to the house which is ( within the rules of the GDPR rule).

In the garden to play with we have a wooden Mud Kitchen and colourful chalk boards to draw on and a playhouse for endless learning fun. and little tikes cars and various ride ons as well. and a construction area with yellow hi vis jackets and small hard hats to wear .

and so much more to play with,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Parents have visited my home setting recently compared it to a Nursery and one Parent said i had more than there child;s previous nursery setting which is a compliment to me as i have spent a lot due care and attention to get the resources and toys for all age groups for the children in my care..

As my home setting is called Kids First Daycare its all about the child being put first. in a loving caring environment which is my family

My Experience

I have over 25 years of experience in childcare where i have worked in Local Schools and Nurseries one of whom being a Montersori one locally. and i have worked i an a After school club also .
My recent experience has been in the Early Years sector of Childcare within the age group of 0 to 5 years.old where i helped the children develop and grow into confident pupils ready to go to School and this was the part of my job role i enjoyed hence that is why i became a Childminder .

My Qualifications

A Current Enhanced DBS Certificate April 2018
Surrey Chip Course March 2017
Paediatric Surrey First Aid Course with Epipen Training.October 2017
Working together to Safeguard Children 2017

Characteristics Of Effective Learning with the NDMA January 2017.
Pacey; Raising Development concerns with Parents ;February 2018
Laser Training; what happens in the baby room March 2018
Supporting Children with Speech and Language and Communications Needs; July 2018
Cache Course; Enabling Learning Environment (Indoor and Outdoor) Play ; May 2018.
Laser Course; Understanding Leadership and Management . April 2018

Early Child Development Foundation Course ;March 2018
Pacey Course Understanding Schemas ; Feb 2018,
Level 2 Food Hygiene Course ; January 2018.
GDPR Training Course :July 2018
Pacey Course; Delivering the EYFS ; Feb 2018.

My Availability

i have spaces available from November 2019 and i am now interviewing prospective parents for January 2020
i am open five days a week 8am -6.30pm .
can be a 7.30am start if required
part time and full time sessions available too.
please send me a message i am more than happy to chat to you and any questions you may have regarding me and my home setting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

please see my fees below
i do work in Sessions 8am until 1pm and 1pm until 6pm therefore my fees are based on Sessions not charged by the hour ...

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kids Fir. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Val was excellent with my son. Her house is filled to the brim with engaging toys to keep the littleones busy. Val is very kind natured,honest and reliable. I felt confident leaving my son with her at all times.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kids Fir on 13/06/2019

Val currently looks after my 7 year old son after school. She is kind, helpful, caring, engages well with children (and their parents!) and is trustworthy. I feel very lucky to have found her. Her house is extremely well set up for kids - there are loads of toys, books and learning tools for them to explore. Most importantly, my son is very happy with Val and looks forward to seeing her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kids Fir on 08/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.