Alima27

Private Tutor in Salford

Babysitter in Salford

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Apr 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a dedicated and versatile person with successful background in childcare and education. Great experience in working at schools and nurseries as well as at home, with primary focus on children's learning and development.
amiliar with all aspect of child development and learning strategies and the national standard framework and the EYFS framework set in education sector. Possess excellent interpersonal skills, ability to communicate concisely at all levels, patient, enthusiastic and understanding of pupils’ personal as well as academic needs and to treat with respect. Able to work well with own initiative and recognizing the stability thus taking on tasks that can be maintained. A motivational, inspirational and committed individual, who enjoys being part of a successful and productive team, thrives in highly pressurized and challenging working environment.

My Experience

I have various experience in teaching and tutoring children of all ages. I work with SEN and EAL children daily in suport of both maths and English such as writing, reading, phonics, spellings, punctuation, comprehension and grammar. I plan lessons and activities according to their ability of learning and use different strategies for all children, going extra mile for each individual with 10-15 minutes intervention daily to boost their learning respectively and embedding the National Curriculum. In addition, I teach the whole classroom during PPA and NQT. I am a confident, motivational and ambitious individual who thrives to achieve the best for the children and optimistic on children's development, progress and success. I love working with children and support them with their learning to achieve the best and reach their potential needs in becoming successful candidates. I don't rest until I have completed my tasks and ensure that children have understood what is taught. I lead PE lessons and every morning I lead Read Write Inc to small group of children. I have worked and familiar with all the stages from EYFS to Key stage 2. I have very strong behaviour management skills and classroom strategy management.

In addition, I have various experience working with children of all ages from new born baby to 12 year olds. My responsibilities included; all the nursery duties, light housework, planning activities, taking children to parks, swimming, library, homework and provide stimulating and entertaining environment for the children to keep motivated and busy. It was a rewarding position and would be a great honour to find work into nanning again. I have done mainly live out and babysitting roles as well as longer shift that would be like live in. I have great knowledge, skills and experience as a live in nanny, providing excellent nanning service to ensure children are well behaved, respectful and become young responsible individuals. Working with children is rewarding and I am great at it where I work effectively and build excellent relationship between both parents and children. It would be an honour if I am given an opportunity to exercise and embed my skills and knowledge into practice, It would be an honour.

In addition, I have experience in child-minding where I worked as a nanny and at home looking after my brother and my cousin’s children aged 1 month to 12 years. This was an excellent experience that boosted up my childcare skills where I can nurse children of all ages.

My Qualifications

BA Early childhood studies and education
Access to Teaching
Cache diploma in childcare
GCSEs

My Availability

I am available in the morning hours 8:30am to 11:30am. For online tutor or child support. I xan also do home visits if applicable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Private tutoring ; £15 -20 per hour

Babysitting and childminding ; £8 -10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.