5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Earlsfield

Babysitter in Earlsfield

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 11 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello, my name is Janja, I am 31 years old and am originally from Slovenia, a small European country. I have been living in London and working in childcare since August 2013 until September 2018, when I took a year off and went exploring all the countries in Southeast Asia.

I returned to London in summer 2019 and since November, I have been working for a lovely family with two small girls. Due to the current circumstances around Coronavirus my job will terminate prematurely so I am looking for a new full time, live out nanny position.

I am a loving, enthusiastic, reliable and fair nanny who is passionate about a healthy way of living; preparing only healthy, nutritious meals and being out and about a lot. I love spending time in nature, visiting museums, having fun at the playground or just simply enjoying playing in the garden.

I am fully aware that every child is unique and has their own pace of learning and understanding. I adjust all activities I plan to children’s ages and stages of development and always help them to develop to their full potential.

I have a degree in Tourism, as I love travelling and meeting new people, but ever since I started working with children, I know this is something I want to do further on in my life.

I have a DBS check, first aid certificate and a Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Childcare.

My Experience

I have more than five years of experience working with children. When I first came to London in August 2013, I worked as an au-pair in a family with a single mother and two children; aged 2 and 6 at the time. The mother had trained as a Norland Nanny at Norland College in Bath and has worked in childcare for more than 13 years. She trained me and I took on the role as Childminder’s Assistant in her Childminding business, where I looked after children from 9 months to 10 years old. Together with them we made a vegetable garden behind the house and were taking daily care of all the plants. It was wonderful to see the children so excited when a new leaf or flower popped out. I am still in touch with the family and the mum would be happy to provide a reference.

I then worked as a sole charge nanny for 4 years. My first "nanny family" needed me for two months (from October 2014 to December 2014) while the mum went to work in Belfast. I gained extensive experience there, being a second mum to 3 lovely children age 1, 3 and 5 at the time. My day started with waking them up, preparing breakfast and getting them ready for school. Later, the youngest one and I spent the day doing different activities, mostly connected with her development (visiting messy play, soft play, zoo etc.). After school pick up, we read books, letting the older two help me and I assisted them with their homework. My day ended with preparing dinner and a chat with the dad about our day. I frequently babysit for the family and the parents can be contacted for a reference.

Straight after finishing with this family, I took on a role with another family of five; three girls, age 1, 4 and 6 at the time. In the morning, my tasks were to make sure the older two are ready for school (clean uniform, neat hair, bookbags ready, dressed appropriately for PE on certain days etc.), prepare a snack for the younger one, drop off the older two at school and head on to a playgroup, playground, park, museum etc. We returned home, I prepared lunch for the two of us and later put the little one to bed for a nap. In the afternoon we needed to pick up the older two from school. The girls attended different activities, like gymnastic, swimming lessons and Brownies so I took them to the clubs, helped them with changing their clothes and entertain the little one while we were waiting for the club to finish. In the evening I cooked girls' dinner, cleaned after it and made sure the parents came home to a tidy house.

Some of my other tasks were potty training when the little one turned two and a half, taking care of girls’ clothes, sorting out toys and making sure the playroom is tidy, planning activities during half terms.

In September 2017, after being with the family for two years and a half, the little one started Nursery full time. I kept one day for the girls and did after school pick up for them, while starting a new job, 3 days a week for a family with two girls, age 2 and 4 at the time. The older one just started Reception, so I helped with the settling in. My tasks were the same as in previous jobs, including potty training. I stayed with the family until mid-September 2018 to help with settling the younger one into Pre-school and to make transition from a nanny care to nursery as easy as possible. After that, I took a year off for traveling.

My last job has started in November 2019 and I would have stayed with the family till September 2021 when the little one would start Pre-school, but due to Coronavirus my position could no longer be guaranteed.

All the listed families can be contacted for a reference.

My Qualifications

I have a Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Childcare.

My Availability

I am looking for a family that would need me for four days a week. I am also available for babysitting on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 03/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

I charge £13/hour net as a day time nanny and £10/hour for evening babysitting.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference (added 07/07/2020)
  • Full CV (added 29/06/2020)
  • Reference (added 20/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Managing Behavior in 4 - 11 year olds (added 20/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Award (added 20/06/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 20/06/2020)
  • Reference (added 20/06/2020)
  • Reference (added 20/06/2020)
  • Reference (added 20/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid certificate 2020 (added 20/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 20/06/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Janja88. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Janja has been our Nanny for the last 10months and we couldn’t recommend her enough. Both our girls were always very happy and content in Janja’s care and she brought out the best in them with her caring, calm and disciplined manner. She was always chatting to the girls, helping with their language, and has real strength in understanding and identifying with the behaviour of young children.
Janja was always on time and incredibly reliable - we had complete trust in her and she will be missed by our whole family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Janja88 on 29/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.