4.5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hampton Hill

Babysitter in Hampton Hill

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 11 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

——NO LONGER AVAILABLE ——

Hello Parents!

I'm a professional reliable career Nanny and soon to be a Birth and Postnatal Doula.
I'm a mother myself with 2 wonderful children of my own. I have a 17 year-old daughter that is currently studying for her A’levels, and an 8 year-old son that is in year 4 at a local Primary School. I am happily married and we have just moved from the Surbiton area to Hampton Hill :)

I have extensive childcare experience and I have a very high work ethic.

I enjoy leading an active lifestyle and being outdoors walking and spending time in the parks.
I pride myself in my organisational skills and I am a tidy and reliable person, qualities I feel are imperative for a role in childcare.

I am a friendly, happy, reliable, honest person, can use my own initiative, I am patient with children and enjoy caring for them.

I am looking for a lovely family to work with on a long term basis and build a rapport with.

I am a positive, energetic, active, fun responsible person, and as my husband works from home he is able to look after our 8-year-old.

PLEASE NOTE: I prefer to work with families with no pets. Thank you.

My Experience

As a parent myself, I have all the childcare skills and experience to work as a nanny as I have had many previous sole charge nanny jobs, and I have also been self-employed previously as a registered childminder, which required following the EYFS curriculum and planning, monitoring and caring for the children I looked after. I also have experience of working in a private nursery as a nursery teacher which required working as part of a team and liaising with parents and colleagues in a professional manner.

My Qualifications

I have also been trained and qualified by NCT (National Childbirth Trust) as a Birth and Beyond Supporter. I am currently training as an Infant Feeding Counsellor with NCT, and will soon be a Birth and Postnatal Doula.
Please also get in touch if you require any of these services, and I can provide help and support :)
(I do charge a different rate for this service, please ask).

Although I am not ofsted registered I have been previously before I had my son, and would be willing to be registered again for the right position. I have also been first aid trained, and have a DBS(police check). I am trained to level 3 in Childcare.

I have excellent solid references available on request.

My Availability

I am flexible with hours. Available immediately. I am ideally looking for 3/4 day nanny position in the Hampton hill, Teddington, Surbiton/Kingston area as I know the area very well for playgroups/activities/parks etc to take your little ones too :) However, I am also willing to travel further, for the right position and family.

I am also, often available for short/urgent/babysitting care in the evenings/weekends or on a ad-hoc basis. Please feel free to message me with your requirements :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Can be discussed.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 02/03/2020)
  • Training Certificate (added 27/02/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 27/02/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 27/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 27/02/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 27/02/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Keepfit. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Keepfit has looked after my daughter twice so far and will hopefully do some more babysitting in the future. She is very soft-spoken and was able to connect with my daughter right from the start. My daughter was very happy with her and I felt comfortable and reassured that she was in good hands.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Keepfit on 31/05/2015

Veena has been working as temporary nanny with us for three weeks, while she is looking for a position offering more hours. She has demonstrated that she is a highly professional and well experienced nanny; easy going and caring. I would very much recommend Veena as nanny.

  • 4 stars Overall

by about Keepfit on 19/04/2015


Response by Keepfit on 20/04/2015:

Thank you for the review. I have enjoyed my time caring and spending time with your son and helping you. You have been a lovely family to work for.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.