5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in London Borough Of Southwark

Babysitter in London Borough Of Southwark

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 03 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check

About Me

From a very young age I have wanted to look after young children. In my eyes a child knows when someone is kind and caring and has got their welfare at heart, which I have in abundance, I’m a very conscientious, hard working, very punctual and take an immense pride in the work that I do. If I could have the pleasure of looking after your child I can promise that I will form a close bond with them, and also try and attempt to fulfill the dreams you have for your child. I have no allergies and I love animals, especially dogs. I worked at a nursery for over three years and have now been doing nannying for nearly 5 years and I've loved the experience and hope to continue long into the future. My hobbies include reading, travelling, dancing, babysitting for close friends and relatives, going to shows and spending time with my friends.

My Experience

Work Experience
I volunteered at Riverside’s After School Club for five months once a week from November 2008 until March 2009.
Teaching Assistant. Riverside Primary School 2 Week - As a teaching assistant I helped the children with basic maths and English work, reading with the children, making badges for any upcoming events, support other teachers at playground duty and taking down displays
Child Minder
I volunteered to be an assistant to a Child Minder over the course of a year during half term times from January 2010 until January 2011. As an assistant my main priorities were watching over the children, contributing to the children’s folders and helping with sleep and nappy routines.

Bosco Day Care Nursery - Nursery Nurse
Nursery Nurse in Bosco Day Care Nursery, From Late June 2011 until September 2011.

Albion Primary School - Apprentice
Apprentice at Albion Primary School from late September 2011 until June 2012.

Little Unicorns Day Care Nursery - Assistant Practitioner
I worked Little Unicorns Day Nursery from June 2012 as an Assistant Practitioner till June 2015. while working at this nursery, I completed my NVQ level 3 in November 2014.

Full time Nanny
I worked for the Williams Family as a live out nanny from June 2015 to January 2016. I was sole charge for one boy. I would help him develop his language and help him recognise his letters and number. I would also plan play dates and take him to different classes to improve motor skills. I also accompanied the family on a holiday abroad and overnight trips. During which I got my food and hygiene level 1 and 2 qualifications.

I worked for the Eves family from March 2016 to November 2017. I was sole charge for one girl age 3 and her older brother age 12 when on his school holidays. I have helped developed the young girl of three with recognising letters, numbers and she's currently learning how to read and write and I also helped with the oldest child's homework and practise lines with him for his school productions. Also while working for the Eves family, I have planned themed children's party for Halloween and the young child's birthday. The family also got a puppy so I have been taking care of him and taking him for long walks and potty training him.

I worked for the Bailey-Timms Family from November 2017 August 2018. I am sole charge for their twin girls of 11 months. And I am able to cater to each child’s need as they are both at different stages in there development. I am also helping the girls develop on their physical development e.g. assisting them with learning to stand independently and teaching them words to help build their communication skills and developing their walking.

I am currently working for the Toulemonde/Villard Family from August 2018, contract finishes July 2020. I am sole charge for their 2 and a half year old and their 5 year old daughters. I am responsible for school pick up and drop offs and taking the children to different classes, play dates and after school clubs. For six months I would pick up a family friends child from school and watch him while his nanny arrives I also help the older child with homework. With the younger child I am helping to develop her language and I’ve started potty training too. Due to the corona virus, I am also in charge of the older child’s schooling covering maths, phonics, different projects etc.

My Qualifications

I studied at Bosco College where I completed my NVQ Level 2 in childcare. I have also gained a Level 2 in Numeracy and Literacy. I am also qualified to administer First aid and have been CRB checked and approved to work with children.
I attended St Michaels Catholic School from September 2006 until June 2011, where I successfully gained 9 GCSE’s from A-C including in English, Maths and ICT.
Completed NVQ Level 3 in children’s and young people’s work forces with Hawk Training.

My Availability

I'm very flexibly with time so I don't mind working long hours and I also babysit when needed. I will travel if and when needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

13-15 pounds net an hour depending on number of kids and ages

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 19/05/2020)
  • Reference: Danny Bailey Reference (added 19/05/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/06/2019)
  • Reference: Diane Cains (added 18/07/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 17/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 21/10/2017)
  • UK Passport (added 02/08/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Shannon. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Shannon has been working with us for the last two years and we are really sad to let her go in July, as we are moving back to France. Shannon has been looking after our 2 daughters - our eldest was 3 years old and our youngest was only 9 months old when she started. She has loved them all the way and has truly become a family member. She's been fantastic supporting the development and well being of the girls, taking them to daily activities, such as swimming, ballet, drama, music, stay and plays, etc. She has also helped us with homeschooling during Covid-19, supporting our eldest with writing, reading, phonics, etc. Shannon is also very reliable and flexible and makes our life so much easier - always happy to accommodate our busy diaries. Any family would be lucky to have her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Shannon on 19/05/2020

Shannon is our current Nanny and will be leaving us in August due to our circumstances changing. Shannon is extremely loving and kind towards our twin daughters and the girls have a wonderful bond with Shannon. It will be sad to let Shannon go as she has helped our girls develop so much and provided them with great care and love during the time she has been with us

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Shannon on 19/07/2018

Shannon has looked after our daughter for nearly 2 years, and in that time a very close bond has formed between them. Shannon has performed to the highest level all the routine nanny duties of looking after a child's physical and emotional well being, plus she has taught our daughter numbers, letters, etc giving her a real joy of learning that can be seen now that she has started school. Shannon sets firm boundaries yet is also fun and playful, and my daughter looks forward to her arrival each day. Shannon is reliable and flexible, helping with our older son and our small puppy as well. As our daughter is now in school, she doesn't require full time care any longer, but we will continue to see Shannon periodically as she truly has become part of our family. We simply could not recommend her enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Shannon on 21/10/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.