
Nanny in Ware

Babysitter in Ware

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

I enjoy the role of being a nanny working alongside parents to ensure the best outcome for children in my care. I enjoy organising art and craft activities and can cook and bake with the children. I have always taken the children I have looked after on long walks and bike rides taking picnics. Over the years I have increased my knowledge in local resources available to all aged children.

I enjoy experiencing new cultures and have travelled to various parts of Europe and America.

I have helped organise many small charity events such as Children in Need discos, Coffee mornings and Raffles.
I also organised a charity ball in aid of the UK charity ‘Children with Cancer’, in September 2014. Raising £2400 for the charity.

I also hold a full UK driving license, current CRB and a first aid certificate.

My Experience

Childcare Sorted Limited - January 2011- October 2011, part time.
I have worked in many areas including: Weekend babysitting work. Full time school holiday Nannying jobs. Part time Nannying jobs, mothers help and one off days.

Self Employed Nanny - October 2011 – September 2014. Full time.
I have worked with many different families since I have been self employed as a Nanny, working with children ranging from newborn to 10 year olds. Including a child with Special Needs.
I have many responsibilities within this role some include:
? Supervising and ensuring the children’s safety.
? Building relationships with children and families.
? Resolving situations such as arguments between siblings.
? Organising and planning days out.
? Cooking meals, bathing, cleaning and bed time routines.
? Attending school events such as sports day.
? School collections and drop offs.
? Negotiating and persuading children to attend activities and events.

I have also travelled with several families to work during their holidays, these places include: A long weekend in Madrid, 4 weeks in Jersey and 4 weeks in France. Duties whilst on holiday are the same as in the UK.

Heath Mount School. September 2014 – Present. Full time
I’ve worked at Heath Mount School as a Learning Support Assistant to a 10 year old boy with Aspergers, ADHD, Dyspraxia and Dyslexia. I have known and worked with the child for 4 years as I previously worked as his nanny. I have many different responsibilities. Some examples of these are:
? Assisting and supporting the inclusion of the pupil into the school.
? Developing strategies to promote the child’s learning and social skills.
? Communicating with many organisations for example home and school, occupational therapists and the Education Psychologist.
? Explaining and clarifying instructions.
? Helping with concentration and anger.
? Liaising with teachers to implement strategies to enable the pupil to remain in the classroom.
? To advise teachers of suitable teaching methods to promote learning for a pupil with SEN.

My Qualifications

Middlesex University
Early Childhood Studies
BA Hons 2009-2012
30 Credits obtained in the following modules:
? Education Policy
? Education and Equality
? Special Needs, Disability and Inclusion
? Curriculum Studies
? Leadership, Management and Multidisciplinary
? Psychological Approaches to Learning
? Children’s Literature
? Social and Emotional Aspects of Teaching
? Proposition Module
? Working and Researching in Organisations
? An introduction to Early Childhood Studies
? Professional Studies

My Availability

I am available part time from the beginning of October.
Part time/nanny share roles.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/08/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£12-15 per hour.

Depending on ages and amount of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.