Childminder in Epsom And Ewell

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 23 Jan 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a qualified primary school teacher and Ofsted registered childminder living and working in Epsom, Surrey . I work as a primary school teacher at a local school nursery on Fridays and available for childminding Monday to Thursday. I live with my husband, Lloyd, who is my part time registered assistant, and our 3 children 2006, 2008, 2014. We have also have two outdoor lovely guinea pigs, Milo and Dash, and a very sweet natured and friendly pet cat named Arlo, who loves a full house!

We live in the beautiful Parkview Development in a semi-detached house with an enclosed and safe garden.

I implement the Early Years curriculum to provide interesting and fun learning opportunities for your child to develop and progress. I am able to provide and support next step learning goals to ensure your child reaches their full potential even at a very young age. I provide parents with a lovely paper based, typed and printed learning journey to keep you up to date with your child's progress and wow moments. I plan carefully for all the children in my care, blending both children's interests as well as following our monthly topics.

I am very proud to be able to bring you all the educational benefits of a school nursery setting with a more personal homely environment.

My Experience

I graduated from Roehampton University as a newly qualified teacher (2011) and began my career in teaching. I absolutely love teaching and find it so fulfilling, but began to feel overwhelmed with the never ending paper work surrounding the job which took away precious time from my young family. Childminding was the perfect career choice for me as I feel confident to manage the requirements of the job that gives me more quality time with the children in my care. I thoroughly enjoyed working both as a Reception teacher and Nursery teacher caring for very young children, with a passion for the Early Years. I decided to pursue a career in childminding as I felt I could bring all my experiences and skills as a teacher, and mummy, into the profession. I have been a fully registered childminder since 2015.

My Qualifications

*BA (Hons) Primary Education Degree with QTS (Qualified Teacher Status) 2011
Teaching positions both in Reception and leading Nursery with a 2 year old provision

*Extensive CPD training in my role as a teacher, certificates available, including, Supporting children with special needs, English as an additional language, child protection and safeguarding.

*Childminding Introduction Programme (CHIP) provided by Surrey County Council (2015)

*12 hour Paediatric First Aid Training by St John Ambulance updated (Oct 2017)

*Full UK driving Licence

*Enhanced DBS certificates

My Availability

I am now operating a waiting list. Limited spaces available, please contact me with your requirements.

Danetree Primary school wrap around childcare Monday-Thursday term time only contracts:
Breakfast club: 7.30pm-8.45am includes breakfast and drop off.
After school club: 3pm-6pm includes snack and light tea.

Full/Part time childcare, 7.30am-6pm all year and term time or holiday contracts available.

Also available: Under 5’s term time only childcare (9.30am-2.30pm)
Perfect for little ones to continue their learning journey with us, become school ready in a homely simulating environment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Fees from *£6.50per hour

I offer breakfast, fresh fruit and snacks, lunch and a light tea, weekly local trips, resources and a daily diary. I also provide a Learning Journey for children in the Early years (0-5years) to document your child's progress and achievements.

I ask parents to provide, nappies, wipes and infant milk for their child.

Breakfast club 7.30am-9am:
£9 per morning per child (includes a healthy breakfast and drop off to school)

After school pick up 3pm-6pm
£18 per afternoon per child (includes pick up snack/ fresh fruit and light tea, activities/ homework help/reading)

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.