5 stars (1)

Nanny in Fawdon

Babysitter in Fawdon

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 17 Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

My name is Lisa, I am a 50 year old living in the Fawdon area, of Newcastle upon Tyne.

I have been a Nanny for the last 14years. I have cared for children from the age of 9 months - 11 years, as a lone carer and supported a mum through her maternity leave. Leading on to caring for her two children aged 7and 11 at the present time.

I started this role with the oldest been 1.5 years, taking her to groups and one to one play sessions appropriate to her age and development leading into preparing her for school and now into helping with homework and reading. Within this post I also supported mum during her maternity leave for her second child and returning to work, leading on to sole daytime carer through her preschool years. Which involved taking the child to groups, and toddler activities. As well as one to one play and craft times and outings. All of this enabled her to grow and develop. Leading into preparing her to go to school.

Recently my role has changed and mainly includes collecting from school at the end of day. leading on to completing homework tasks, for both children. Taking both to after school activities. Often leading into preparing a meal, bath time and bedtime routines.

I have also been involved in children's work through babysitting, been both a Guider in Charge and Assistant Guider of a Brownie Unit for the last 20 years and a Sunday School Teacher.

Currently I am available all day monday, and between 9.00 - 2.30pm tuesday to friday and Saturdays. If the right full time post came along i would also consider this.

Due to my experience I hope you feel I might be the appropriate person to care for your special bundle of joy and look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

Over 14 years within a vast range of roles both work and voluntary work related.
See above

My Qualifications

Newcastle City Council Childminding Course May 2006
St Johns Early Years in Paediatric First Aid August 2018
Ofstead Registered
Up to date CRB and can get 2 references

My Availability

all day monday, tuesday -friday 9.00 -2.30pm and Saturdays If new appointment was made available i might consider as it could be time to move families due to current families chdren both settled in school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes yes no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

to be discussed with family.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for lisa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lisa took care of my 4 months baby ,she is a very nice , kind , reliable . me and my little family loved her very much .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about lisa on 15/03/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.